We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, comfortable, convenient...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn and Suites
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, convenient...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Newer property, contemporarily furnished, and comfortable. Staff was friendly, exercise facilities were furnished with quality equipment in proper working condition. I stayed here for business and it was an enjoyable stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    42
    26
    10
    9
See reviews for
69
36
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have stayed here about 4 times before. CS has always been a issue, but nothing to was too bad. In fact the last time I stayed there it was a great stay all around. This time however not so much. I was in the area working and sure where I was going to stay since i was traveling between business stops so when I knew I could make FWB I called this Comfort Inn and got quoted a price of 71.99 with a AAA discount. I prepared to give my CC , but the girl said come on in and make the reservations at the desk. When i arrived I was quoted a price of 98.00. After a few minutes discussion they gave me the 71.99 price. I went up to the room and found it to be unclean. Food was on the table and on the floor, bed was unmade, towels out of order, etc. I then went down to front desk and asked for another room. They apologized and quickly got me into another room. When I got into that room I found someone elses luggage there, probably a female judging from the style. I quickly closed the door and went back down to the front desk. ( I would of left at this point if i had not had to get reports and phone calls off for work asap.) They apologized again and comped one night and got me into another room. The third room the lamp shade was busted, the door to the closet was broken and the hair dryer did not work, but at this time was too tired to care. The shell of this hotel is sound, location is pretty good and it did have potential , however the staff and upkeep are a concern here, thus I will not be staying here again. Safety, CS , and cleanliness are really a concern here and judging from the decline in these things over the last month I would say this problem is going to get worse.

Room Tip: Look before you get to far into the room someone might be there. Also use the safety latch at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights. It was a clean and friendly hotel. The beds were comfortable and the location is very central to anywhere else you want to visit. The free breakfast was OK, but not great. That's OK because the rooms have refrigerators and I bought my own yogurt and fruit. The staff was friendly and polite. I would stay here again with no problem. Reasonable rates for this time of year. All around decent stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elba, AL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel was great. The price was good, the room was great. The service was fantastic, even to the wonderful lady who worked so hard keeping the continental breakfast clean and stocked. It is not one of the beachfront-type hotels, but the water is in view and walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaM67111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very clean and comfortable. Very friendly satff. Free breakfast was actually very good. Lots of choices, eggs, sausage gravy, buscuits, waffles, lots of bread and danish choices, fresh fruit, and yogurts. We had no issues at all. I would stay there again should the need arise!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanaotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed four nights over the Labor Day weekend... Hotel was nice and clean. Still a fairly new property. Nice indoor pool and spa. Bfast are nice and orderly. Service was wonderful. Housekeeping was adequate. Withing minutes of public beach access and plenty restaurants. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay running from Hurricane Isaac!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Never stayed at Comfort Inn before and wasn't sure what to expect, but it exceeded my expectations! Pleasantly surprised to find out that the queen efficiency that I booked had two rooms; one a kitchen with a stove, and full size fridge and the other room with two queen beds with a sleeper sofa. I think if more people knew about this, it would be the most popular hotel in Ft. Walton Beach. The hotel was immaculate and the staff was professional. I got this room for $113 with a AAA rate. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlb56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#12 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.7 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#14 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites
Address: 137 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing