We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$352
$301
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites(Fort Walton Beach)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island, by Hotel RL(Fort Walton Beach)
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
103
53
29
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
53
29
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza hutindoor pool and hot tubfront deskyogurtroom was cleanfree breakfastwould stay againthe breakfast areacoffee potminute driveeach morningking bedfirst floorspring breakparking lottychlorine
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 215 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for our first trip to the Destin/ ft.walton area and the room was nice and comfortable. The staff was very helpful when we needed suggestions on places to go and they were very nice. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, it was a quick drive to the beaches and restaurants and very affordable. The only drawback was a lot of the cable channels were not working, but we didn't care because we didn't come to watch tv. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qns1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for your time to talk about us on TripAdvisor. You said it was a great room…well we think you are a great guest (we like all our guests though). We have made some repairs to the TV offerings so when you visit again, and if you have time to watch television, we are here for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My family stayed here one night on the way to Orlando. We checked in early to be able to head out to the beach.
Room had a nice, updated look to it. Very clean and roomy for a family of four. The room had a sitting area with couch and coffee table as well as a separate room with kitchenette including a full size refrigerator. The double sized bed seemed a little hard for me, but everyone else slept well.

After spending the afternoon on the beach, came back to enjoy the indoor pool and spa. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the usual offering of danishes, donuts, bagels, waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, and cereal. Coffee, juice and milk also provided.

The hotel where we normally stay was booked on this trip, and I would probably choose this one for our next trip to this area.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to discuss our hotel. We read and share each ‘story’ with all employees. The last thing you wrote is the most important thing of all…next time you will stay with us. See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Check-in was fine...luggage cart full...got to the elevator and neither worked...had to carry luggage to 4th floor. Wireless did not work...tv remote did not work and room was not clean...management couldn't care less...we will never stay here again!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwpins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn & Suites, Ft. Walton Beach. If I saw your review anywhere else, I would think it was for another property. Management does care about our guest’s experience and works hard to make sure it is a pleasant one. Please accept my personal apologies that your stay was not up to our normal standards. We make sure everyone involved with the hotel is aware of guest issues and as a group put together a plan to make sure a negative guest experience is ever repeated. Please give us another chance so we can show you how good we really are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My wife and I recently returned from a 6-night stay at this hotel, & we could not have been more pleased. We have been to Destin 4 of the last 5 Summers, and have stayed at resort condos, hotels, etc. This hotel ranks up there as one of the best pound-for-pound places we've stayed in the area, when you consider the rates. The staff was always courteous and friendly. The room was very clean, and the housekeeping was very efficient throughout the week. The shower pressure was suprisingly good (which is not always the case in Florida, even at the nicest resorts). All week long we remarked how quiet the hotel seemed, even though the place had to be at least 75% full, and we slept well every night. We drove to Henderson Beach State Park on the days we wanted to go to the beach...but it's probably just a 5 minute drive to the National Seashore and other public access beach areas. If you are looking for a great value, this hotel is a great place to stay. We used the extra money we saved by staying here opposed to one of the condo towers to eat well, play well, and shop well!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtgogamecocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for your review. It sounds like we can count on seeing you again next year? We feel we offer a great hotel value to all our guests no matter why they are visiting the area. It is for people like you that we love our jobs. Thank you for your appreciation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed here the first night of our honeymoon. When the front desk found out we were coming from our wedding they were disappointed that we didn't let them know ahead of time so they could make our room special. The room was very clean and spacious with high ceilings and a comfortable mattress. The staff was very friendly, even when walking by guests in the hallways. Breakfast was impressive with waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, several delicious muffins, cereal, yogurt, toast, fruit, coffee, hot chocolate, etc. We arrived at 10 minutes before breakfast closed and yet all the items were still fully stocked and warm. In fact, they continued to replenish the food long after closing time because guests were still eating.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steviebrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Congratulations! Since you enjoyed your stay, can we plan on you visiting next year for your anniversary? Seriously, thank you for the kind review. We wish you the best and really do want you to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews