We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family paradise”
Review of Island Mist Condos

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Island Mist Condos
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Paintsville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family paradise”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have been coming to FWB for years and have had the privilege of stay in island mist condos 7 of the 8 years Mark and Anita has always opened up their home to my whole family usually about 15 of us no better place to stay than island mist clean peaceful and just a little heaven on earth.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jimmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We've been coming to the condos for several years and this is by far the best place we've ever stayed on a vacation. Mark and Anita are so helpful and kind. The place is clean and constantly being upgraded every year. It's in a quiet area but close enough to the action if that is what you are looking for. We are so grateful to have found island mist units c and d!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jburrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Absolutely the best accommodations in Fort Walton Beach and maybe the whole area. Great owner service, great prices, and a great place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank louiswayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Wonderful, wonderful experience, everything about that vacation was terrific. We have long admired Island Mist and finally decided to inquire about it. It is the most attractive smaller units on the beach and is beautiful inside as well. Clean, beautifully furnished. enough space for everyone to have privacy if needed. 3 1/2 baths was great! The owners are wonderful people and so helpful! I would recommend a vacation at Island Mist to everyone.
The sand, water, I don't have the words to express how much my family and I love being there. Wish I were there right now. The pictures speak for themselves. You should call and schedule your vacation now. You will not regret it and you will have memories for a lifetime.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Ahh60933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
323 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seabreeze Inn
Seabreeze Inn
#19 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
16 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#13 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
200 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
81 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Mist Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Mist Condos

Property: Island Mist Condos
Address: Whelk Ct, Fort Walton Beach, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Mist Condos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing