We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
249
110
44
24
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
249
110
44
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagepool arealazy riverlily padszero entrybunk bedswater featuresan umbrellagreat place for kidsbeach servicebeach chairsroll of paper towelsparticular unitfamily vacationsplash padokaloosa islandcloser to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 448 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Rented three side by side units (405, 407, 409) from Resort Quest. All units were very clean and had obviously been furnished and decorated by an interior decorator. Good quality furniture, flat screen tv's, essential kitchen equipment, and even had little things like laundry baskets and a close drying rack. The kids loved the built in bunk beds. Each unit had the benefit of a private balcony since units are oriented at 45 degree angles to the hallway and offset. Our rentals included DVD rentals via kiosks and umbrella/chairs on the beach were nice touches. The kids loved the beach, walk in pools, pirate ship water slide and covered play area. We did not get the benefit of the lazy river for the full trip as it had to be closed for cleaning. Publix for groceries is literally ~3 miles away and their is a great seafood restaurant with alligators called Fudpuckers across the street. We highly recommend this place for families with kids ages 1-10!!! We also used Advantage Airport Shuttle (http://www.advantageairportshuttle.com) from VPS airport who provided great service including car seats.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gtyellowjacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

great place to stay, especially if you have young children like i do... the pools are great for the little ones, and there is also an adults only pool with it's own deck that is great. This was our second stay at Waterscape, if you have ever stayed you know the ocean veiws are a little obstructed by the angle of the rooms... A208 was the best room for the ocean view we have had...it was very clean and the furnishing were great. This time we rented through Southern Resorts Vacation Rentals, with offices right on the island. It was by far and away the easiest and best company we have used, as far as the check in instructions, the conformation info, and the payment processing, and i have been going to the Ft Walton Beach area 2 times or more a year for more than ten year's, i've tried them all I.E VRBO, Resortquest, ect,ect. And to top that off, they are cheaper!!! would highly recommend them and waterscape!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank baysfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

The front desk was not friendly at all @ check-in or check-out. Our room was dirty when we arrived - dirty carpet & rugs, drawers, pot holders, etc. Hairs in bed, thick dirt on ceiling fans/bathroom fans. Found stuff all over floor (ie. q-tips, crayons, hair pins). We rented from Windfall Property Mgmt & I called him as soon I found hairs in bed, he offfered to have housekeeping come, but I had already thrown sheets in washer. I continued to find the rest of the stuff later & didn't e-mail him until we got home. Has been a week and haven't heard back from him. The condos are nothing special for the price. We were in 412A - view of pool area was good and view of ocean was adequate.
The water-park area is nice for young children. The lazy river isn't relaxing because you have to dodge waterfalls & sprays of water. The continued noise of the waterfall was a little annoying, but okay. Water in pools is very cold.
Beach access is nice. Location was good. Like staying in the Ft Walton Beach area.
Found this to be a resort for families with young children and wouldn't want to be there during busy season.
Workout room is nice. Security was very friendly. (but, one evening, only had 1 on duty & we encountered 2 couples in hot-tub drinking from glass bottles and liquor bottles, a little drunk and had to tell security what they were doing, he had walked right by them and didn't notice)
My main complaint is the rental mgmt - I had went thru Vacation Rental By Owners and didn't know until making final arrangments that this person was not the actual owner of the properties. And, then not acknowledging our concerns after he got his money.
Resort is too high priced for the quality of condos.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank tjcleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

Great condo resort. Stayed in B618. The B side gets the morning sun and afternoon shade Perfect unit. Tastfully decorated. Comfortable furniture and master bed. Perfect location in Resort since you are halfway in the building. You have great ocean views and can also enjoy the pool views since they are fabulous. This is the place for families and kids. A few must knows. No hairdyers, no large ice machines, limited toliet paper and dishwasher detergent. Plan on a few trips to the grocery store. The positive. There is a Fudpuckers right across the street and a Cash's liquor store for supplies. Grills all around the pool area for cooking out. Bring a cooler for the pool and beach. Not as commercialized as Destin, but it is only 6 miles away. A perfect place for couples with small kids. Couples can enjoy a tropical island feel while kids enjoy the pool. Plenty of friends to be made here. A must vacation spot!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Rebajetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Stayed at Waterscape last week. The room was just fine. Once we realized the horrible smell was the a/c we called and they came out and fixed it. The room got cooler and the smell went away. The pool area is very large, and also quite crowded. Very much a spring break with familes style atmosphere. Drinking and smoking around and IN the pool was allowed and common. One group of drinkers were so rude and inappropriate that security came to the pool, then the police arrived. We never returned to the pool. The beach was OK and to be expected at a large property in the area. Certainly could have been cleaner on the beach and at the pool area. It is very close to shops and food outlets. Easy drive to Destin area and beyond. Only parts of the property have wireless internet so be prepare. The only data hookup is in the kitchen.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clrlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews