We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful get-away place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waterscape Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A wonderful get-away place!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Waterscape Condo in A629. The place was everything it said, condo beautiful, clean, quiet, view of Gulf (not full but still great view). The resort - wonderful, from lazy river, hot tubs, pools, the beach. Within walking distance to many things. Time to enjoy the beach. We will be heading back next year. Can't wait! Miss the place already and just left yesterday!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DianneF50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    102
    42
    20
    15
See reviews for
325
14
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My family of 5 stayed here in early October, 2013. This condo is an excellent condo for families with young kids. There is a lazy river, zero entry pool, lilly pad pool, heated pool, and more for young kids. The beach is very nice. All rooms have a view of the gulf/beach. Everyday we saw dolphins right off the beach. There are several close restaurants and you are only 6-7 min from the Destin Harbor with many great dining options. We were very pleased with our stay at Waterscape.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We really enjoyed staying here. The condos are right on the beach and easy to get to with the boardwalk. There is what I would call a miniature waterpark right in the middle with lazy river, multiple pools, and the kids could spend all day crossing the floating lily pads if we didn't make sure we made them spend time on the beautiful beach!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great condo with ocean view. The beach is clean and beautiful. What is really impressive is the pool area!Waterscapes has a lazy river with tubes as well as the best young children's water play area I have seen. It is perfectfor toddlers and younger ones. Love this condo and what it has. Definitely one to return to next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AuntAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Directly on the beach and tons of amenities. Toddler water park area, kids-teens water park area, heated pool and lazy river. Love the free DVD kiosk (similar to redbox) and the poolside lunch/snack/drink area. Only 5 miles from Destin.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bridget A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

This is where we stay every year. I wish I could live there. The staff is great. The pools are the best ever. The beaches are perfect. Ive stayed here numerous times and never plan on staying anywhere else when in the Ft Walton/Destin area. It is the perfect family vacation spot. If you dont love this place then you are just looking for something to complain about!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Waterscape had everything we needed, plenty of pool areas for both adults and kids and beautiful beach just steps away. Condo was clean and spacious and resort quest even included free DVD rental that was perfect for the occasional rainy day.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4myboys31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
962 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterscape Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterscape Condominiums

Property: Waterscape Condominiums
Address: 1110 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-3187
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterscape Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterscape Condominiums, professionally managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, are located on beautiful Okaloosa Island, which is infamous for its emerald green waters and white sandy beaches. Waterscape was constructed as a U-shaped property to house the "heartbeat" of the facility; the tropical oasis and pools. Waterscape has a two tiered pool deck separated by a 10 foot waterfall. The lower pool deck includes a large zero entry pool with spray toys and lily pads for the young at heart. The resort's lower pool deck features a long lazy river for you to float down on resort inner tubes. The upper deck houses a seasonally heated pool. There is a children's splash area on the upper pool deck that features toys for toddlers and a covered play area for maximum sun protection. There are two hot tubs located in the tropical oasis for your relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Waterscape Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterscape Condominiums Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing