We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waterscape Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Got a condo here through Resort Quest. I wanted to stay at a smaller resort but my wife heard good things about here so we stayed at Waterscape. I'm glad we did!
The resort was very quiet as it is the off season so it was almost like having the place to ourselves. The condo was a 2 bed with a side 'room' with bunk beds. The condo was very nicely furnished and stocked. The bathrooms were huge. The balcony had a pool view with a partial beach view which was perfect. Can't remember the unit number but it was in building B towards the beach.
The lazy river and pools were nice and clean. Gas grills are available also and I noticed that they were cleaned every day by the staff. The grounds are very clean.
We did see numerous security staff walking around but they were always pleasant and courteous. Previous reviewers had made me a little skeptical but we had no problem at all.
The property is located right next to a waffle house and a gas station. Publix (grocery store) is just over the bridge. The Destin marina is about 5 mins away. Its nice to be away from the main drag.
I would definitely return here.

Room Tip: Try to get a 'higher' number room as these are closer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kafue007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 413 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed for one week. When we arrived, our room was not quite clean. We called and they quickly sent someone to clean again. The kids loved the pools, lazy river, splash areas. They had a lot of fun. We did have to get out very early if we wanted a front row spot on the ocean. But that is the same at any condo complex.

The place is right across from Fudpuckers, we walked over for dinner and enjoyed very much. We rented a pontoon one afternoon in destin and went out in the bay. That was a nice treat. It rained a little more than I would like... But that's Florida weather at times.

Overall- good condo, nice trip!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jillowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We just returned from Waterscape B205 and had a fabulous time there. I would prefer to have my condo be ocean front, but the trade off is the excellent pools which my kids loved. If you are not traveling with children, this probably isn't the place for you. The beaches are beautiful and very clean. The security is tight, but very appreciated. There are 12 gas grills on property for you to use for dinner and plenty of different seating areas to have dinner outside. We will definitely be returning next year.

Room Tip: Interior Rooms overlook the pool and the higher up you are the better view of the ocean. If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KristiMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was our 1st visit to Ft Walton. Loved Waterscape and will be back next year. We rented from VRBO A530 through Kim Lang Realty. They were super easy to work with and will use them next year. My only complaint was that we were not directly on the beach. Waterscape is set up in a "U" shape and our room was on the 5th floor in the corner of the "U". Next visit we would like to find something more on the beach. The complex was very nice and very clean. The pools were a bit cold so we played on the beach most of the time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stacey t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We leave tomorrow,09/20. We are sad to leave! Waterscape is a professionally managed resort that is perfect for multi-generational families vacationing together. Me (grandma), Papa, our daughter & son-in-law, and their 3 children (ages 6, 27 months & 6 months) are finishing a 5 day stay. The pool area is a first class resort amenity. We loved the security people - they were friendly while keeping interlopers out of the resort. We will be back :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GatorGirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We visit Waterscape every summer, however this year we found the unit not well maintained; several unsightly and run down issues with our accommodations; from plumbing, worn and dirty carpets, broken stove switch, broken ice maker, poor lighting, ripped and broken door screens, etc. We were very disappointed in the lack of maintenance of the units we occupied. We will visit Waterscape again because of the amenities, pools and lazy river, location on the beach however will be more persistant in reporting any issues to the service desk. The value this year was very disappointing! (our group had 4 - 2 bedroom units, 3 overlooking pool and beach; the more serious issues were in B508 and B207).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My family of 5, 2 adults and 3 children, stayed in unit C605. This unit was very convenient to the parking garage and had a very nice view of the property. The condo has nice furnishings and large TV's with DVD players in each room. My kids loved the bunk beds, but they would be to small for most teens or adults. The pool area is very nice and has lots of options to keep the kids entertained. I did not experience any of the problems with security that others mentioned in there reviews. I actually appreciated that security was always visible to make sure only guest of the property were using the ammenities. The pool does get very crowded, but we were always able to find a chair near the pool. This property is located in the Okaloosa Island area of Fort Walton. It is convenient to shops, restaurants and attractions(gulfarium, pier, mini-golf). My family will be coming back.

Room Tip: The C building is adjacent to the parking garage and very convenient for loading and unloading. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wwilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
214 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
976 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
1,374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterscape Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterscape Condominiums

Address: 1110 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-3187
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $206 - $658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterscape Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterscape Condominiums, professionally managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, are located on beautiful Okaloosa Island, which is infamous for its emerald green waters and white sandy beaches. Waterscape was constructed as a U-shaped property to house the "heartbeat" of the facility; the tropical oasis and pools. Waterscape has a two tiered pool deck separated by a 10 foot waterfall. The lower pool deck includes a large zero entry pool with spray toys and lily pads for the young at heart. The resort's lower pool deck features a long lazy river for you to float down on resort inner tubes. The upper deck houses a seasonally heated pool. There is a children's splash area on the upper pool deck that features toys for toddlers and a covered play area for maximum sun protection. There are two hot tubs located in the tropical oasis for your relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Waterscape Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterscape Condominiums Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing