We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterscape Condominiums
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites(Fort Walton Beach)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playground Inn(Fort Walton Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
237
104
42
23
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
237
104
42
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagepool arealazy riverlily padszero entrybunk bedsreserving chairswater featuresan umbrellagreat place for kidsbeach chairsbeach servicefamily vacationsplash padparticular unitokaloosa islandcloser to the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 422 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was our 1st visit to Ft Walton. Loved Waterscape and will be back next year. We rented from VRBO A530 through Kim Lang Realty. They were super easy to work with and will use them next year. My only complaint was that we were not directly on the beach. Waterscape is set up in a "U" shape and our room was on the 5th floor in the corner of the "U". Next visit we would like to find something more on the beach. The complex was very nice and very clean. The pools were a bit cold so we played on the beach most of the time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stacey t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We leave tomorrow,09/20. We are sad to leave! Waterscape is a professionally managed resort that is perfect for multi-generational families vacationing together. Me (grandma), Papa, our daughter & son-in-law, and their 3 children (ages 6, 27 months & 6 months) are finishing a 5 day stay. The pool area is a first class resort amenity. We loved the security people - they were friendly while keeping interlopers out of the resort. We will be back :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GatorGirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We visit Waterscape every summer, however this year we found the unit not well maintained; several unsightly and run down issues with our accommodations; from plumbing, worn and dirty carpets, broken stove switch, broken ice maker, poor lighting, ripped and broken door screens, etc. We were very disappointed in the lack of maintenance of the units we occupied. We will visit Waterscape again because of the amenities, pools and lazy river, location on the beach however will be more persistant in reporting any issues to the service desk. The value this year was very disappointing! (our group had 4 - 2 bedroom units, 3 overlooking pool and beach; the more serious issues were in B508 and B207).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My family of 5, 2 adults and 3 children, stayed in unit C605. This unit was very convenient to the parking garage and had a very nice view of the property. The condo has nice furnishings and large TV's with DVD players in each room. My kids loved the bunk beds, but they would be to small for most teens or adults. The pool area is very nice and has lots of options to keep the kids entertained. I did not experience any of the problems with security that others mentioned in there reviews. I actually appreciated that security was always visible to make sure only guest of the property were using the ammenities. The pool does get very crowded, but we were always able to find a chair near the pool. This property is located in the Okaloosa Island area of Fort Walton. It is convenient to shops, restaurants and attractions(gulfarium, pier, mini-golf). My family will be coming back.

Room Tip: The C building is adjacent to the parking garage and very convenient for loading and unloading. You can park on the floor of your unit.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wwilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

These condos are spectacular! The beach is beautiful and kept clean, the pool is fun for the little kids, and the atmosphere is family friendly. The kitchen is well stocked and the rooms are spacious. Words of advise include: if traveling with little kids (I had 3 toddlers with me) bring several plug/outlet covers. There are plugs every 3 feet or so on the walls including some in the bunk beds. Also, you will need to bring all toiletries, toilet paper, dish washing detergent, beach/pool towels and laundry detergent. Depending on how long your stay is,you may need to bring dish soap as well.
The main thing I noticed was the presence of security which made me feel safer considering the front door did not have a chain or secondary security lock of any means.
This is not a hotel with daily maid service but clearly a rented condo setup. We very much enjoyed our stay and will be returning again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews