We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ResortQuest and Waterscape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterscape Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Waterscape Condominiums to your Saves list
Waterscape Condominiums
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1110 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Buena Vista, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ResortQuest and Waterscape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We recently stayed, Feb 2012, at Waterscape Condominiums and booked through ResortQuest. Excellence in service all the way around is how we would describe our expereince. Every contact within ResortQuest, starting with reservations, to the onsite front desk, and the support staff at Waterscape, was of the highest standards for customer service. Everyone ResortQuest employee we had contact with was very friendly and helpful. We had talked to other agnecies and their service was poor compared to ResortQuest. Waterscape is an excellent place to stay. No complaints. Minor mainteance issues were handled very promptly. Ample and covered parking garage is a very nice plus, especially if bad weather approaches. Highly recommend both ResortQuest and Waterscape.

Room Tip: Review the online ResortQuest/Waterscape video's to scope the facility. Decide your preferences...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1313Travel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    82
    33
    13
    12
See reviews for
252
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Waterscape is a great place to stay with kids and family. It's really well kept and clean. Our condo was on the first floor right next to the pool area.

The karaoke nights were a lot of fun and the kids really enjoyed the movies by the pool.

This place is for families not couples so if you're looking for a quiet, romantic getaway, this isn't it.

Otherwise, we loved it and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We had to upgrade this year to a condo and had heard about this place through friends. We needed a place on the gulf that would accomadate both pool and ocean lovers in our family. When we told the kids we were trying something new this year, they were disappointed as they had fallen in love with the "old place" in Destin. This disappointment quickly evaporated when they saw the pool complex. Admittedly, the place is so big it's a bit overwhelming at first but in a few hours you can navigate the property rather easily. Check in was easy and painless. The staff person we worked with was a fellow Chicagoian so it was fun sharing winter war stories with her, she was delightful. When we got into our room, we were very pleased. Each room was well appointed, the beds were fine, the bathrooms were amazing, especially the showers. We had a balcony that overlooked the pool area, very nice, especially at night. The pool area was crowded but not so much that it took away from enjoying it. The tiki bar is wonderful. Prices were high but not terribly so. I would recommend two staff members working the bar during the busy times. Spent a lot of time in line to get drinks. The only other complaint for the pool area was the number of "broken" grills. The complex was packed with families yet only half of the grills worked! It became a game of seek and pounce and really messed with planned activities after supper. We saw no progress in getting the grills attended to in the week and a half we were there. The beach was fantastic of course. We hit a bad week in the beginning of August where the June grass was HORRIBLE. This is not the fault of Waterscape of course, but we kept getting told that it "would be gone by tomorrow." The whole time we were there, it was never gone. Very frustrating but swim past it, you find shallow water to play in. Same holds true for the purple jellyfish. The only complaint beach wise was the staff that set up the chairs and tents. Cocky teenagers who wouldn't give you the time of day unless you had a dollar in your hand. Very unfriendly and unhelpful. My understanding is that they were not part of the Waterscape staff.
Overall, great place to stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Activities for kids were enjoyed and appreciated. Rooms were great. We are coming back again next year, we've already booked.
Please Waterscape, fix the grills. We use them and like them. Not fair to have to wait so long for one.

Room Tip: We really like the pool view rooms. Stayed on the B side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travelingdadillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA - NC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

This is a great resort for families with kids of all ages. They have multiple pools including ones designed for smaller children, plus a lazy river. There is also beach chairs and umbrellas on the beach you can reserve each morning (first come, first served).

One point of warning...They claim to have the right to raise your rate at any time, even if you have a confirmed reservation with a deposit. They tried this on us for our 2012 booking saying that the "fine print" gives them the right to charge you a higher rate if the rates increase from the time you make the reservation to the time of your check in. Basically a bait and switch, but we told them we would just cancel the reservations (2 condos for a week) if they did not back down, which they did. A very poor business practice in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Wayne, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed in Unit C206 the week of Oct 17 and booked through ResortQuest. Our condo was a ground floor unit all the way in the back, in the corner. We loved the location since it was quiet, private and had a large grassy area for the younger kids to play on (ages 1.5, 3, and 9). Our front door opened into the parking garage area, so that was excellent for unloading/loading the car and bringing in groceries. We arrived early in Ft. Walton from a very long drive from Ohio and were able to check in an hour earlier than the time we were told. Our unit was clean and had all the ammenities we were expecting, including free wi-fi. The grounds were immaculate and beautiful. The walk to the beach isn't too far, don't see why others have complained about this. My toddlers managed just fine on their own two feet. The beach is clean and beautiful!! We had no problem getting chairs at all, but that may be because we were there in the off-season. I doubt the place was even 1/4 full, so there were always beach chairs and pool chairs available, but I could see how it might be a problem during busier times. Now for the not-so-good. I wouldn't normally mention things so petty, but for over $300 a night I'm going to. First and foremost (and this isn't petty) there were cockroaches in our condo! I killed at least 3-4 a day. I don't think this is the case in most of the units, but I have read 1-2 other reviews mentioning this. Gross!!!! Made me sleep with one eye open. And as far as the beds go, they could've been a bit more comfy with better bedspreads. The Hampton has nicer bedding than our condo did. Our TP holder in one bathroom kept falling off the wall, there were footprints on the wall from previous guests, our fire alarm went off for no reason in the middle of the night once, there's no privacy what-so-ever for the kids in the bunks. I would suggest hanging up a cheap shower curtain rod and curtain. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. I would recommend staying here if you have young kids (under 12), not for a romantic getaway. Otherwise, I'd probably head down the road and stay in Destin which is closer to more restaurants and nightlife.

Room Tip: Ground floor units are a bonus for kids to play outdoors off the patios. Makes it easier to take fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

This is an oceanfront condo with great pools, a variety of splash zones for all ages, and lazy river. This is an A+ for families. The rooms are a little smaller than your average ocenfront condo in Destin/Ft. Walton, but not too small. I also found the price very reasonable for beach front condos with these ammenities.

Our reservations came with two complimentary beach chairs with umbrellas and free dvd rentals. Both execellent add-ons for the family- especially when it rains while you are there!

Pool area also has many places to grill out and had a lot of space so everyone is not crammed in around the same pool. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lawmom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I'm very glad we listened to friend who have gone & just got back from there! I've heard others complain about crowds & not being able to find a chair... Just go in September, it really was perfect (and the rates drop after Labor Day). We stayed on a ground floor condo which was great for kids & walking. We could just walk right out to the pool. Free things: movie rentals, kayaking on the ocean, chairs & umbrellas, & local/long distance calling from your room. I had alot planned on what we were going to do, but, we ended up just spending time at Waterscape. We really didn't have to leave when there was enough to do there. My kids loved the Lazy River & the short walk from there to the beautiful beach. They have grills around the pool area, which are routinely cleaned through-out the day.
The only cons i had for the condo we stayed in was: no S &P in the kitchen, hot pads, & only 1 roll of tp per bathroom.
Other than that, this was a beautiful place where we felt was a little piece of heaven!

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor room & would do it again. Convenient access to the pools, beach, &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank funmom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 856 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#14 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterscape Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterscape Condominiums

Property: Waterscape Condominiums
Address: 1110 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterscape Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterscape Condominiums, professionally managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, are located on beautiful Okaloosa Island, which is infamous for its emerald green waters and white sandy beaches. Waterscape was constructed as a U-shaped property to house the "heartbeat" of the facility; the tropical oasis and pools. Waterscape has a two tiered pool deck separated by a 10 foot waterfall. The lower pool deck includes a large zero entry pool with spray toys and lily pads for the young at heart. The resort's lower pool deck features a long lazy river for you to float down on resort inner tubes. The upper deck houses a seasonally heated pool. There is a children's splash area on the upper pool deck that features toys for toddlers and a covered play area for maximum sun protection. There are two hot tubs located in the tropical oasis for your relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Waterscape Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterscape Condominiums Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing