We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A fun challenge!

My family and a friend's family attempted to solve the Mystic Mansion. As someone who has done a... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
ceckman84
No escape but lots of fun!

Sometimes you need a break from the beach and Escape Zone is the perfect activity for... read more

Reviewed July 29, 2019
jeanneo457
via mobile
Read all 148 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fort Walton Beach
from $192.60
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
from $175.72
More Info
from $128.40
More Info
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
142
5
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
142
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mummy room game master seconds left mansion room an amazing host great fun team building exercise finding clues highly recommend this room huge group great family activity a lot of fun rainy day an amazing experience whole family tomb puzzles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 148 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

We had an absolutely fantastic time trying to escape The Tomb, so much so we went back the next night to try the Mystic Mansion. Both hosts were great and shared info needed to get through the adventure. If you've never tried before we highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank kkruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Mummy's Tomb was our first escape room and we loved it. Brought the neighbors back for Mystic Mansion -- their introduction to escape rooms -- and had a great time again. The puzzles are very challenging (we didn't complete either one, but were close on both...) but the attendants are very helpful in giving hints when necessary so as to keep the experience enjoyable. We suggest the rooms for teens or older. Also, the rooms' advertised capacities seem a bit optimistic. Mummy's Tomb is advertised at 10 but 8 would be much more comfortable, and Mystic Mansion is advertised at 8 but more than 6 might be cramped. Be advised that if you book for less than the capacity of the room, you may find yourself joined with strangers to fill the room to capacity. Better chance of having the room to yourself if you book on less busy times, e.g. weekdays, in the afternoon.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank FrequentTraveler2Pax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

This is a must do. Highly recommend this activity. Our family of 5 did the mystic manor. It was creepy but lots of fun. The puzzles were challenging but had lots of clues. We didn't make it out, but that only made us want to do more of them. Definitely worth it.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

We took our crazy loud family of 15 to the escape room for an adult night out. We had an absolute blast and cannot say enough about the staff and the quality of the game. One of the most fun things we did on vacation. This is a must do!!!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Escape60863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Unsure going in, but afterwards this was time well spent. The puzzles challenge you to work together and the countdown clock makes it real. I would do this again and again. The sense of accomplishment upon completing the room was awesome! A must do activity for all!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews