We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, not so nice area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, not so nice area”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a newer property so the hotel is in excellent condition. I ended up catching a cold and they were really nice about it. We booked an extra night because I was too sick to drive and they didn't make us change rooms. They gave me extra boxes of tissues because I kept running out, and they let us have a late checkout so I could recover more. The only downside to this hotel is the area. There's not much in Fort Pierce and it's kind of a ghetto town. Other than that, this is an excellent hotel and we had a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    57
    11
    4
    7
See reviews for
61
52
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I enjoyed my stay while I was in the area on business. The hotel is new and everything is kept clean! Very friendly staff and helpful front desk. The full breakfast that was included each morning was a perfect start to my day. I would recommend staying here if your in the area!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bj1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Loved the Very bright hallways and lively carpet - a big plus. The Chair with ottoman was actually comfortable as was the bed. I Loved the decor too. The guest service was also excellent as was the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Pulled in off the road late and they were able to give me a nice King room.Spring break kids in the pool area,but closing time was soon. Lovely clean room that was decorated beautifully and very quiet ! Took advantage of the nice breakfast ,but they definately need more counter space.No place to set your plate and cups.Coffee was pretty bad,not at all a specialty roast,but the selections were decent.Not a cheap stay,but a nice treat when you are weary from the road.Very nice service staff too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzybee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
93 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is what a Holiday Inn Express is supposed to be. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Breakfast was standard but the coffee was very weak. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions. I wold definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

2013-March-We needed a room close to the hospital at a moment's notice. When I contacted the Sales Manager, Kelsie, during the peak spring period, we were greeted with a smile over the phone and great compasion. Kelsie immediately went to work and secured a room for us. With one phone call Kelsie handled everything for us. Once we arrived the Staff greeted us with a friendly welcome, courtesy and efficiency. The property offers a convenient location, it is pristine and well appointed. It offers comfort with all the amenities; Free WiFi, Full Breakfast Bar, Dinner during the week, Gym, Laundry facility, nice Comfortable Beds, Spacious Rooms and very quiet! Just what we needed and we would recommmend it 100% for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Location is good as it is RIGHT off the turnpike/95. With that said, we missed the entrance and wasted about 10 minutes to u-turn, etc. No problem checking in. The room was very clean and nice. I am slightly obsessed with checking the room for cleanliness upon entering and I was impressed with this one. Breakfast was not bad. However, there was only one person working the area and food was and did run out. :( We would return to this HI express.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
102 reviews
7.6 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
Address: 7151 Okeechobee Rd, Fort Pierce, FL 34945-2603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Pierce
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Pierce West
Holiday Inn Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing