We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
$93
$84
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At Home Inn(Fort Pierce)
$70
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dockside Inn & Resort(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
$99
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
174
66
16
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
66
16
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflorida turnpikemake a u turnfront desksales managereasy accessfour nightsbreakfast barswim meetoutdoor poolfree breakfastrecommend staying hereexcellent hotelbiscuits and gravydefinitely stay here againhot breakfastconvenient locationhousekeeping staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 269 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Free Wifi. Complimentary Breakfast. Clean Rooms and Friendly Staff. We stay here every year on business and are never disappointed. It is right off the freeway which makes it perfect to get to. There aren't many eateries nearby - you are better off driving to the next exit for a better/bigger selection.

Room Tip: Breakfast ends at 9 AM
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amabrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I love this Holiday Inn, it's quiet and so comfortable and relaxing, we normally sleep here our first night after coming in from a long flight from Europe, I love the hotel, their breakfast and the staff are always friendly and wanting to make your stay as comfortable as they can...the rooms are always so clean as well as the interior/exterior areas...normally breakfast isn't served until 6 am but considering we are on European hours they always have fresh hot coffee waiting downstairs while waiting for breakfast to be put out...this hotel charges a reasonable price for wonderful rooms...much recommended when traveling ... They have a red lobster just 3 minutes away from the hotel as well as a dunken doughnuts- Burger King - crackle barrel (5 min's by car)... In other words...no hunting down restaurants when one is tired and just wants to eat and hit the sack ...

Room Tip: Actually all the rooms are quiet...so no big decision to make
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenMOglesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Drove into Fort Pierce with my husband on Friday Feb 15th from Miami. My husband and I were originally supposed to be at another near by hotel, but once we arrived to that hotel, I almost fainted. My husband immediately got on the phone and was trying to find us another hotel to stay the night. So happened to be that Fort Pierce hotels were all booked to Cheerleading Competitions and Baseball Tournaments in the area. After losing 20 mins of time on the phone with a expedia rep, my husband called this Holiday Inn and was able to book a room. Once we arrived at the hotel, the person behind the counter explained that the manager that booked our room had made an error. There were in fact no rooms available due to the activities going on. Luckily, the man was able to help us out and put us in a bigger suite and left the rate for the same price we had been charged. He was very polite and understood that we really had no place to stay for the night. Our room was beautiful and looked nothing like the dump we had originally booked in the other hotel. Bathroom was huge and everything looked and smelled clean. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mg3392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed for two nights for a conference being held in Ft. Pierce. I have stayed at pretty much all of the hotels surrounding the interstate at Okeechobee Rd. I found the Holiday Inn to be the quietest. It is set off the main road which certainly helps. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty good. The rooms were extremely clean as was the bathroom. Will book here again next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hymanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here on our christmas 2012 vacation and had a Great time!. The hotel was very clean and quite and the free breakfast is well worth it!! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again and would recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockchef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews