We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
$72
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
$80
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dockside Inn & Resort(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At Home Inn(Fort Pierce)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
174
66
17
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
66
17
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflorida turnpikemake a u turnfront desksales managereasy accessfour nightsbreakfast barswim meetoutdoor poolfree breakfastrecommend staying hereexcellent hotelbiscuits and gravydefinitely stay here againhot breakfastconvenient locationhousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 270 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is an awesome property. I would recommend it to everyone and anyone. Business traveler, family, or individual. Regardless if you stay one night or a week - you will not go wrong. Friendly, clean, quite, NEW!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, it's worth it.!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express Hotel ist a new hotel with very nice and clean rooms. The front desk staff, a girl, was friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was excellent. The outdoor pool area is well-kept and clean with sunbeds.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aika2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turnpikehie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Holiday Inn Express Valued Guest,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Pierce.

Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to the Fort Pierce area.

Warm regards,



Karyn Donovan

General Manager

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Pierce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last three years, while looking for a home in Florida. I can't say enough about the staff, they are friendly and helpful. Two very special people I would like to mention are Nancy the head of housekeeping and Todd who is there to greet you for breakfast.
Nancy and her staff of housekeepers keeps this hotel and the rooms are super clean as is the rest of the hotel.
Todd greets everyone in the morning with a smile and he always makes time to talk and make you feel welcome.
There are new people at the front desk, all very nice and helpful. I always recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turnpikehie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Holiday Inn Express Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit.

The hotel has a great staff that truly cares and it is nice to hear you enjoyed our service.

We love that our fabulous hotel and courteous staff exceeded your expectations in every way.

I appreciate your feedback and we truly value your patronage.

We look forward to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Fort Lauderdale.


Warm regards,

Karyn Donovan

General Manager

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Pierce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The building is new. Check in was quick. Employee at the front desk was courteous. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. The only thing that I didn't like was that I found ants in the bathroom, which really grossed me out. They were walking on the towels that were on the bathroom counter. Yuck. Besides that, it was a good stay. Breakfast was included, which was good. Lots of variety, scrambled eggs, bacon, bagels, toast, milk, yogurt, cereals. Parking and WiFi were free. Good location right off of the highway, with gas station and restaurants (like Waffle House) in the same block.

Room Tip: I booked on Hotwire and got this room for under $70, the regular rates were over $100
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 613Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turnpikehie, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Holiday Inn Express Valued Guest,

Thank you for being a guest of our resort and for this feedback of your stay.

I appreciate your compliments of our staff as we take pride in our service and are happy to see that it made such a difference in your stay.

My apologies regarding the ants in the bathroom,.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your review with us and we look forward to your next visit.





Warm Regards,

Karyn Donovan

General Manager

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Pierce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our second stay. We love to explore the area of Hutchinson Island, Ft. Pierce, Stuart and Lake Okechobee on our Harley. The staff, particularly Francesca, this last trip are top notch. Rooms are clean, breakfast was great and the smiles were freely given. We were also able to leave our bike under the canopy out front...out of the way of course and out of the rain. We were soaked several times on our trip. Great place to call home for a night or three!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turnpikehie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fort Pierce.

We are pleased that you found our staff and hotel worthy of praise.

I am delighted that our staff made such an impression. Our staff is our greatest asset and we really take pride in our service.

We are so glad that you enjoyed our fabulous accommodations and amenities.

Thank you for writing such a complete review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Pierce.

We appreciate your enthusiastic recommendation and look forward to your return visit soon!

Warm regards,



Karyn Donovan

General Manager

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Pierce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews