We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Avery, NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

I was hoping for a beachfront hotel while I had to be in Fort Pierce, but no such luck, so I settled on the Holiday Inn Express by I95 and the Turnpike.

Al greeted us warmly after a long day of travel and from there things were uphill. The room was large, very clean, big thick towels, nice amenities, small fridge and a microwave and of course a coffee pot. Housekeeping did an excellent job each day, and it wasn't just due to the daily maid tip we left. They had a great attitude even before they saw the tip.

Breakfast was one of the best for this type of hotel, real bacon, sausage, eggs for my husband to enjoy; yogurt, nice selection of cereals and fruits and juices for me. There were also bagels, muffins, English muffins, waffles, etc.

There was a great heated pool which we didn't get to use but it was clean and private with nice furniture. The gym was large and clean with plenty of fresh towels.

The bathroom was spacious and attractive with granite counter tops and built-in recessed shelving which held items that would otherwise take up space on top of the vanity.

Best of all, the king bed was a pillow top and very comfy with a fresh white duvet, plus we were on the parking lot side on the second floor and heard NO outside noise.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOLLYGOLIGHTLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Wow! What a glowing review of our hotel! Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Pierce hotel.
We are delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your recent stay and we love to hear that our wonderful accommodations were well suited to your travel needs.
Our goal is to provide excellent service to all guests so it was nice to see that we exceeded your expectations during your stay.
I very much appreciate your comments regarding our wonderful hotel and our friendly staff.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our front desk and housekeeping staff. It is nice to see the recognition of their hard work and dedication.
Again, I appreciate you taking the time to post your review and we look forward to your next stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    56
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
61
52
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

I have stayed here on a handful of times and primarily choose it in my travels now because it has a fridge/microwave in the room. The hotel is new and has a nice decor. Staff has always been very friendly. Worst part about this location is the fact that it is extremely dangerous and difficult to get to as it seems the traffic coming off the turnpike is zooming around the corner and accelerating while you are having to do a U-turn and decelerating while merging and immediately turning into the hotel. There is no easy way to do this and on high traffic holiday weekends it is especially difficult. Also, this exit is a trucker exit so for scenery you have the adult bookstore across the street. Glad this hotel tore down the old exterior corridor and put up a new one. That old hotel was downright creepy!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la_solitaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
A big thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Pierce hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel was well suited to your business travel needs.
I appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly staff and we are delighted that you enjoyed your return stay with us and so nice to hear that we continue to exceed your expectations.
Our management will share this review with our staff and I thank you again for sharing your thoughts about your stay.
Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2010

Came in town to work on one of my dad's real estate. This hotel was very clean, the location was great conveniently located just off the turnpike, and AC unit was fabulous. In additiion, the room was spacious and price was decent. I enjoyed my stay. Will definitely stay here again. If you don't want to be uncomfortable in thus small city stay at here. Absolutely great!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kartice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this review, December 15, 2010
Kartice,
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Fort Pierce.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel was well suited to your travel needs.
I appreciate your kind comments regarding our accommodations, location, and amenities.
Nice to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay.
We look forward to your next stay with us the next time you visit the Fort Pierce area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

Hotel is new and rooms were spacious and very
nice. Very good breakfast included . Found on pet travel.com and there was no problem taking our lg lab in and out. Priced reasonBly.

Stayed January 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank DebiNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this review, February 11, 2010
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay (and our delicious breakfast buffet!) at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Pierce.
It is wonderful that the furry member of your family was able to join you during your stay!
We appreciate your positive comments regarding our new hotel and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River, NJ
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2009

This hotel appears to be brand-new, and was really nice. Good price, great service, good free breakfast, FREE internet, plenty of parking, easy access to and from FL Turnpike. Would I stay here again? Absolutely?

It's kind of out in the middle of nowhere, so I doubt you'd stay here for a vacation - it seems more like a "passing through" type place. But if that's what you're looking for, I don't think you can do better. I was on my way from Ft. Lauderdale airport area north to north of Tampa along the gulf coast, and this place worked out very well - not much else available north along the Turnpike until the Orlando area, which seemed an hour or two away.

Great place, highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurfTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this review, February 11, 2010
We are delighted that you enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Pierce great location. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed the amenties of our new hotel during your stay.
Thank you again for the compliments and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
0.1 mi away
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
Address: 7151 Okeechobee Rd., Fort Pierce, FL 34945
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Pierce
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Pierce West
Holiday Inn Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing