We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Seminole, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY.”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

awesome views, great sunsets, fishing off the dock, great staff, clean room, good places to eat what else could one want. being a native of ft pierce it was good to come back for a few days. love south beach it is truly beautiful and serene. highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed nearly every aspect of your stay, and that you were able to explore the beautiful Hutchinson Island. Being a native, I'm sure you noticed all the positive new additions like the jetty park by the beach and the gorgeous new palm tree lined drive. It's great to see that you were able to enjoy our sunsets and that the cleanliness and staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you again, we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    181
    56
    19
    3
See reviews for
188
273
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My husband and I were perfectly happy with this hotel. It was clean, the people were wonderful, and the breakfast excellent. Thank you for Nikki and Cherri you guys do an awesome job at the desk. Any time we walked in to the lobby we were acknowledged with a greeting and a smile. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregory1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for letting everyone know how much you enjoyed your stay! I am so pleased that you found the rooms to be clean, the ammenities to be accomodating and the staff, particularly Nikki and Cherri, to be exceptional. We take great pride in our hotel and great customer service is at the heart of everything we do. I hope while you were here you were able to enjoy some time relaxing by our heated pool and jacuzzi, or walking to one of the local eateries on the island. Thank you again, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

By far, one of the most pleasant hotel experiences we have found. It was close to our destination, and relied on reviews. This hotel lives up to its reputation. Clean, room, attention to detail, attentive staff and professional. All around great stay. Great complimentary breakfast. Didn't use the pool but looked clean and maintained. We will be back to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for the best value, view and they will advise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you Chris for taking the time to share your joyful experience with us! I am so pleased that we exceeded your expectations and you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, which is what we take pride in. We also pride ourselves on having the friendliest most knowledgeable staff and a wide variety of amenities, all for an extremely reasonable price. Thank you again, we look forward to having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Clean rooms, location very nice. Rooms Division Manager Tore Kisela was extremely helpful and very nice, making my stay one which I will remember. I will return to this Hotel whenever possible.The location, on the water, was remarkable; with birds and sea life everywhere

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you Jon for sharing your experience at the Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel! I'm so pleased that you found the staff, particularly Tore, to be friendly and helpful. Great customer service is at the heart of what we do, as well as providing clean comfortable rooms all for a reasonable price. We hope to see you again in the near future, and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay and relax. Karen the mgr. met us at the door to greet us. The entire staff is friendly and very helpful. Since my last trip the hotel has installed beautiful Royal Palm trees along the front of the building entrance.

The room we stayed in was immaculate in cleanliness, nicely appointed with terrific mattress and
pillows. We sat on the balcony and sipped a glass of wine as the boats went leisurely past.
Having a cup of coffee in the morning on the balcony starts your day of feeling energized and
peaceful.

The suite has everything you could ask for. Coffee machine, Ironing board and iron, nice big
television, even a little refrigerator and microwave. Made the visit very comfortable.

I intend to return as often as I can. Even when I am there for just a few days it seems like
I have rested for a week and return to Ft. Lauderdale in such a peaceful mood.

Try this once and you will return again and again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you Janet for sharing your second enjoyable experience with everyone! I'm so pleased to hear that you've noticed all the positive changes and that you will be returning to stay with us again and again. We love having you hear, and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Comfortable rooms, great staff, and a beautiful waterfront location make this one the Treasure Coast's nicest hotels. In walking distance to great bars and restaurants. Bring your fishing pole and relax on the back pier. Tell them that the SEAL museum sent you .

Room Tip: Ask for the back of the hotel. Great view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kag C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you Kag for writing such a wonderful review, not just of the hotel but of the area! It has been our pleasure having you as our guest over the years, and hope that you noticed all the positive changes such as the new flat screen TV's in every room, deluxe bedding and fridge and microwaves too. I also hope you time to enjoy our deluxe breakfast with hot items before all the Muster events. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites is the GO-TO place for the Navy SEAL Museum. They never fail to please our visitors and the Hotel is located a stones throw away from the Navy SEAL Museum and the original training grounds of all Navy Frogmen. Right on the water, beautiful.

Room Tip: Tell them the Navy SEAL Museum sent you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such an informative review! It really helps other travelers to let them know we are so close to the amazing Navy Seal Museum, as well as within walking distance to multiple restaurants and lounges and only a mile from the Downtown Fort Pierce area. We are glad to see that you really enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Pierce
0.5 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
15.2 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
0.0 mi away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
447 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
13.5 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites

Property: Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Address: 1230 Seaway Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Pierce
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel & Suites offers waterfront accommodations in a relaxed tropical atmosphere. We are located on South Hutchinson Island directly on the Fort Pierce Inlet. Just steps from the water and nearby businesses and attractions, the Plaza offers something for everyone with private balconies on every room offering gorgeous water views, seasonally heated pool, hot tub, private fishing dock and a Free Hot breakfast in the morning, Free wi-fi, and much, much more, we are sure to please the most seasoned of travelers. We invite you to come and discover the Hutchinson Island Plaza experience for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandhurst Hotel And Suites
Sandhurst Hotel Fort Pierce
Sandhurst Motel Fort Pierce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing