We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room wasn't very clean or nice. Not enough electrical...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Okeechobee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room wasn't very clean or nice. Not enough electrical...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Room wasn't very clean or nice. Not enough electrical plugs to plug things in. Internet was very bad.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    52
    72
    64
    104
See reviews for
93
93
38
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We checked in approx 3 pm and were assisgned a room. The key pass would not work, after a second set, one did. Gnatty flies in the bathroom, ants on the sink. Old and worn bedding. Approx 9 pm, someone was entering our room. Thank goodness we had put on the slide lock, because they would have been in. Turns out, the front desk had also assigned someone else the room at this time. The front desk called and says "Is someone there?" I went down and the front desk clerk says that the check in person had never entered us as in the room. No apology, no other reasoning. We wedged a chair at the door and slept terrible, especially my kids who just wanted to go! Never again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheadisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Pierce hotels

Deltona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

While it seems an older building I was pleasantly surprised how well kept the room was. Quiet, comfortable and mostly CLEAN. They had an all you can eat breakfast in the morning for $5 but didn't partake.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel was fine BUT I forgot my driver's license, called them, she said she found it and would mail it out to me. Didn't get it, called back, oh yes there is a note here to mail it. 3 weeks later and I never got it. Called today and no luck again. How hard was it to mail a license to me. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This place was just plain nasty!!! Room smelled like a chemical factory. Still trying to get the smells out of my clothes. Maintenance help unavail in evening, so if you need help like I did with my toilet, prepare to for them to give you a plunger and do it yourself. If I knew I was going to have to pay to work I would have never stayed at this hotel. Polite front desk, but unhelpful when the customer needs help.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
#15 of 24 in Fort Pierce
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
4.5 mi away
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#13 of 24 in Fort Pierce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
3.6 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown

Property: Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown
Address: 3224 South US 1, Corner of US 1 & SR 70, Fort Pierce, FL 34982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown Hotel Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing