We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Royal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Reviewed March 5, 2007

We enyoyed our stay tremendously. They made us feel so welcome. When we would wake up there would be a breakfast like your grandmother would have for you. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2007
Thank Michelle634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 241 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2007

The owners of this little bed & breakfast style inn are super sweet and accommodating! My husband and I booked a last minute business trip (with our 5 little Shih Tzu's!) and couldn't have been happier with the customer service at this hotel. It's difficult to travel with the whole "family" but the Royal Inn made us feel right at home. You can expect to wake up every morning to the smell of fresh baked sweets and coffee! It doesn't end there either, there's a community room with tons of food and drinks available to you any time of the day!
Our bed was of the best quality and even our shower was something to mention!
We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tigrlilly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2007

We stayed at the Royal Inn this past weekend for a concert at the Lyric Theatre in Stuart. According to the manager, this hotel just recently reopened after being closed due to extensive damage caused by the hurricanes that roared through here several years ago. Even though this inn is part of a small chain of hotels, it seemed very much like a family-owned and operated establishment. We took the only room on the first floor, due to my wife's disability and the fact that both of our dogs accompanied us. The staff was very accommodating, and we enjoyed the whole experience very much. The room was very large, with a queen bed and a pull-out futon. I'm not sure what their policy is, but you could easily fit six to eight people in this room if a few people wouldn't mind sleeping on air mattresses. The inn backs up to Ocean Boulevard, and the beach is directly across the street. The beaches here took a real beating during the storms a few years ago, but this is a fairly natural area, so things are taking a while to return to normal (as it should be!). We enjoyed the fact that there weren't many people around (especially for this time of year!) and that the area is not littered with restaurants, bars, surf shops, and all the other little tourists traps that you would normally find in a place like this. If you're looking for a nice, calm, peaceful place to hang your hat for a few days, this inn will fit the bill nicely. We had one minor issue to deal with that involved the deadbolt on the door getting stuck in the locked position. I tried to jimmy it open from the inside, but after several tries, I was forced to call the front desk for help. The manager was there within minutes, removed the lock and called for the handyman, who replaced the deadbolt within the hour. Even though I assured the manager that it wasn't a big deal and that it hadn't impacted our stay in the slightest, he insisted on not charging us for the whole night's stay. I told him that wasn't necessary, but he was not to be denied, so I finally gave in and let him have his way. I wish every hotel manager had the same attitude!! Thanks for a great stay, we'll be back again, next time with dogs AND kids! :)

Stayed: January 2007
2  Thank tls0857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jule E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank hetty6Walsrode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank AnnaSze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PiratesHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.6 mi away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
108 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
7.5 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Fort Pierce
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island

Address: 222 Hernando St, Hutchinson Island, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range: $91 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island recently completed a full renovation in December 2015, which included a full gut renovation of the guestrooms and public area space, new guestroom, public area, pool and patio furniture throughout, a complete exterior refresh and the addition of a resort pool and sundeck featuring beach exit shower facilities and pool chaises. The hotel offers ocean view and sunset view guestrooms, all with private balconies except, with either a king or two double beds. The Royal Inn's room amenities include custom made handwoven rope rattan furniture, Keurig coffee makers, USB bedside ports, wood tile flooring throughout, stainless steel refrigerators and microwaves (full kitchens in suites), 32-inch flat HDTVs with 5 channels of HBO and free wireless high speed internet. Continental breakfast is offered daily. The hotel also has a business center and 24-hour guest laundry. The hotel also offers 700 square foot 2 bedroom apartment suites featuring new handwoven rope rattan furniure, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top double beds, a living area with dining table and sofa sleeper and a full-size kitchen with all cookware, dishware and utensils for those considering longer stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing