We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, pet friendly and lots of family fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Reviewed May 26, 2009

My husband and I went for a nice relaxing vacation for Memorial Weekend with our new dog "Ozzie" and that is exactly what we got. Owner Farrah, and house keeper, Bonnie, were very friendly, accommodating and ready to please in every situation. Ozzie had lots of fun swimming and running along the beach. We ate at the Hurricane Bar & Grill and the food was not only very reasonable, but very tasty. We are definetly planning another vacation to go back soon! Price was right, extremely affordable and a family atmostphere.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozzie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 240 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2009

We picked this hotel based on the reviews here, received a very warm welcome and a nice walk-in rate. While we first intended to stay for two nights we instantly liked this place so much that we extended our stay for two more nights. This is a very very well kept 3-4 star place with beautiful ocean view rooms. Our room was quite big, came with a fridge and a nice ocean view balcony. What makes this place stand out of the ordinary is the amazing friendlyness of the owners. And, of course, the housekeeping. Due to plenty of luggage and bags our room was always in quite a mess when we left it in the morning. Housekeeping did an amazing job and even left us a little "thank you"-note (when tipped).
The beach is just up front (100m to walk), breakfast is nice (they even serve bagels), but don´t expect a 5-star-buffet (hey, it´s free!).
Back in Fort Pierce we would return to this hotel any second. ...Heck, I would even take a extra turn to Fort Pierce just for this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McKaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2009

We stayed at the Royal Inn on Fort Pierce Beach for a week (March 7-14 2009). We had a wonderful stay, and will return as soon as possible. We have been coming down to Hutchinson Island for a number of years for Mets Spring Training. We usually stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott on Jensen Beach. But this year belt-tightening was in order, so we made the decision to stay at the Royal Inn. We are glad we did. We heard that the owners had sold the place, but the new owners couldn’t have been more friendly and accommodating. They found places for our bikes, extended our stay when we needed an extra night, and were generally terrific. Our room was extremely clean, very comfortable, and less than half the cost of the Marriott. And every time we walked into the room and saw the ocean through our balcony we thought, “What a bargain.”

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZoltanNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

This place is Awesome! Good view of ocean, Owners are very friendly. Affordable and very reasonable for the location and quality. Ocean view is great, rooms are Very clean and elegant. St. Lucie Nuke workers should really check this one out.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billcllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

We travel by private plane through Ft.Pierce twice a year to and from the Caribbean. Royal Inn fills the bill for our needs. They provide free pick-up and drop-off from the airport and our dog is welcome. Being a hotelier, I know what it takes to keep a small hotel viable. Management at Royal Inn have put in extra effort to make their rooms special with above average furnishings. Warm cookies greet guests at check-in. Grounds are well kept and proximity to beach and local restaurants are excellent. Rates are right on! After years of hit or miss, we have found a lodging in the Ft.Pierce area that takes some of the work out of our long trips!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vwbus1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2009

My family and I just returned home from a wonderfully relaxing trip at the Royal Inn Beach Hotel. We spent 4 nights there and would most defnitely go back for another visit. The new owners who I learnt just took over the property were extremely warm, welcoming and helpful making our stay a wonderful experience. I am sorry that the previous visitors had a bad experience during their stay, I wish you had gone more recently since the new owners took over. Sucks it was just bad timing! My husband and I have never been to Fort Pierce but had no problem getting around and exploring the place because the owners made great recommendations on where to visit, and shop around. They were very helpful and made sure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. The hotel itself is a really beautiful property. Rooms are a good size, and kept very clean. We also had free access to high speed internet from our room. The children thoroughly enjoyed their time on the beach, and it was especially convenient becasue the hotel is located only a very short walking distance away. We also had some great weather which made our stay by the beach even better. There is a breakfast area where we were able to help ourselves to fresh pastries, tea and coffee. This was especially useful for the children too!

I would advise visitors to make it a point to definitely visit this place and more so, encourage the lads who had a poor experience before the change of ownership took place to definitely make another visit - I guarantee a change of heart, and make sure you meet the new owners!! I would definitely recommend this place to families looking to go on a family holiday as well as friends just looking for a great place to spend a few days by the beach.

Thanks to the owners and the staff for the warm hospitality! We will visit again soon

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

agree with floridanative completely. quite drab and needs a make over. breakfast was unappealing. milk for coffee was soymilk. ugh. railing on balcony loose. 3 guys talking on balcony till 2:00am. thank goodness for noisy air conditioner.
beds too soft and worn out springs.
tried to call them but phone was busy all day. later was told phone number has changed. ...didnt I know?

not impressed. needs a lot of work on many issues.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Pierce
0.6 mi away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
107 reviews
15.1 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
14.7 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
0.5 mi away
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island

Address: 222 Hernando St, Hutchinson Island, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range: $90 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island recently completed a full renovation in December 2015, which included a full gut renovation of the guestrooms and public area space, new guestroom, public area, pool and patio furniture throughout, a complete exterior refresh and the addition of a resort pool and sundeck featuring beach exit shower facilities and pool chaises. The hotel offers ocean view and sunset view guestrooms, all with private balconies except, with either a king or two double beds. The Royal Inn's room amenities include custom made handwoven rope rattan furniture, Keurig coffee makers, USB bedside ports, wood tile flooring throughout, stainless steel refrigerators and microwaves (full kitchens in suites), 32-inch flat HDTVs with 5 channels of HBO and free wireless high speed internet. Continental breakfast is offered daily. The hotel also has a business center and 24-hour guest laundry. The hotel also offers 700 square foot 2 bedroom apartment suites featuring new handwoven rope rattan furniure, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top double beds, a living area with dining table and sofa sleeper and a full-size kitchen with all cookware, dishware and utensils for those considering longer stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing