We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Royal Inn in Ft. Pierce, Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Florida
1 review
“Loved the Royal Inn in Ft. Pierce, Florida”
Reviewed July 22, 2008

My entire family stayed at the Royal Inn located on the ocean in Ft. Pierce, Florida for 4th of July and we enjoyed a very pleasant stay. The rooms were very clean, we received great room service and the accomodations in the kitchen were open to all us which included homemade snacks from the manager. I would highly recommend staying there if you are looking for a beatuiful view and pleasant accomodations. We are planning on going up there again for Memorial Day weekend and we wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Thanks for a wonderful vacation.

  • Liked — the location and the people who worked there
  • Disliked — not having a pool
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Juneau42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    39
    32
    27
    34
See reviews for
79
72
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2008

WOW... Where to start. When you first pull in you may think what did I do? I booked myself in a small dump! You WILL be VERY surprised how you feel when you leave! Sandy and Joyce are even better then advertised! Rooms are CLEAN! Beds are COMFORTABLE! Locations is GREAT! Kitchen area is AWESOME! Deck area is GREAT! (Just watch out for the no see úms at night, them suckers can bite!) Beach, Local pubs just awesome!

  • Liked — Staff was BEYOND accomidating!
  • Disliked — the damn no see úms! But hey thats Florida in the summer.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2008

We found the Royal Inn quite by accident after spending endless hours on the internet trying to find a pet friendly place to stay in Vero Beach. As it turned out it was the most fortunate development of our trip. The owners are totally delightful, the location was great for us (easy access to US 1) and the rooms are unique, quite comfortable and a great alternative to chain hotel/motels.
We just loved our stay.We had a king bed with a microwave, fridge, bistro table and chairs, large dresser, bedside table and lamp and love seat size sofa. The bath was large with plenty of room for my travel things (always a challenge when on the road for a long period of time). Oh and did I mention the balcony and WIFI throughout the hotel? Also the washer dryer access for those of us who like to pack lite? We had a pet friendly room so we had nice cool clean tiles on the floor. For breakfast we had access to all kinds of foods (cereals, bagels, muffins, fruit, coffee and bottled water) which we ate on the deck outside.
Bonnie, who takes care of housekeeping is a total delight as well. The tempo and lifestyle in this part of the world is laid back, friendly and just really nice to be around. No hassles anywhere, just good people. That's why I like to call it Serendipity. You know "the effect by which one accidentally discovers something fortunate, especially while looking for something else entirely".

  • Liked — Off the beaten track, quiet neighborhood, walk to restaurants
  • Disliked — Somewhere along the way the
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jacksonsfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2008

We stayed at the Royal Inn over Memorial Day weekend and can't wait to go back! They welcomed our little dog even though they were officially out of pet rooms and we could have not asked for a nicer place to say. The rooms are so comfortably appointed with personal touches right down to the rubber duckies! They had wonderful amenities available that would have cost a small fortune at larger hotels: bottles of wine availabe in the lobby along with glasses and cork screw, beach towles, knee boards, an amazingly stocked kitchen for breakfast in the morning (there was so much good food, I couldn't decide what to eat first) and a wonderful collection of celebertiies who have stayed with them over the years. There were fresh WARM chocolate chip cookies when we got to the breakfast room in the AM and overall everything was just perfect. It is so seldom that you find such warm caring people who put so many personal touches into their guests experience! Thank you for the wonderful stay and can't wait to come back :)

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jshessley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innerkip, on
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2008

This hotel is a real gem! Wonderful ambiance and our room was lovely. Unfortunately I never had the foresight to book a king room on the 3rd floor and they were all taken so we had a room on the 2nd with double beds. They have wonderful fridges (whole fridge not just a little bar one) with a microwave. The balcony is small but right across from the beach and room enough to sit and enjoy the view. The breakfast room is stocked with just about anything you could possibly think of and a nice little patio outside to eat at. My husband LOVED the chocolate chip cookies!
All in all, just a wonderful spot that we hope to go back to next year!

  • Liked — location and cleanliness of hotel
  • Disliked — small balcony
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank da50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2008

This property came recommended by the locals and what a treasure. An associate and I were looking for a place for a few days as our company had booked us in a more-than-boring location. This place is located close to several places that will keep you entertained and Sandy and Joyce know the true meaning of customer service and insure that everyone's stay is comfotable and enjoyable. I ended up staying an extra day and threatened never to leave. Again, the best little secret in Florida.
Dave- The Wild Guy.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank namnoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2008

I booked a trip to see the Mets in Spring Training as a Christmas gift for my husband. Hotels in Port St. Lucie were going for $200-250 a night, so I did a bit of research and found the Royal Inn. I can't say enough about how comfortable, quiet and relaxing our stay was. This is a very laid back property which was exactly what we needed.

Joyce & Sandy are amazing. You can definitely feel the personal attention here, which is such a nice change from the big chain hotels. Our flight got cancelled due to weather, so we had to fly in early the next morning. Not only didn't they charge us for the one night cancellation (which any other hotel would have), but Sandy led us right to the breakfast room as soon as we checked in-- which was perfect after such a long night!

There are restaurants in walking distance and the breakfast room was such an amazing plus (I usually go to the store to stock up on water & snacks for our room, but I didn't need to since it was all included with our stay- anytime day or night!) Getting around was ridiculiusly easy. It took us 20-25 minutes to get to Tradition Field via 95, and it's such an easy drive.

Overall, the Royal Inn was a perfect fit for us. It is a combination of hotel & bed and breakfast. We've decided to make this an annual trip, and look forward to making the Royal Inn our official "spring training" hotel.

  • Liked — Location, comfort and friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pandora6214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Pierce
0.6 mi away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
101 reviews
15.1 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
14.7 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
11.7 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island

Property: Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Address: 222 Hernando St, Hutchinson Island, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island recently completed a full renovation in December 2015, which included a full gut renovation of the guestrooms and public area space, new guestroom, public area, pool and patio furniture throughout, a complete exterior refresh and the addition of a resort pool and sundeck featuring beach exit shower facilities and pool chaises. The hotel offers ocean view and sunset view guestrooms, all with private balconies except, with either a king or two double beds. The Royal Inn's room amenities include custom made handwoven rope rattan furniture, Keurig coffee makers, USB bedside ports, wood tile flooring throughout, stainless steel refrigerators and microwaves (full kitchens in suites), 32-inch flat HDTVs with 5 channels of HBO and free wireless high speed internet. Continental breakfast is offered daily. The hotel also has a business center and 24-hour guest laundry. The hotel also offers 700 square foot 2 bedroom apartment suites featuring new handwoven rope rattan furniure, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top double beds, a living area with dining table and sofa sleeper and a full-size kitchen with all cookware, dishware and utensils for those considering longer stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing