We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Great Price.”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Booked into this motel for a short stay on business. Being budget concious, checked a few of the other franchises further on the road. Surprisingly, the price was the cheapest and the rooms are 'on-par' if not, better than the others.

Its a budget motel and as per brand slogan it fits the bill 100%- Welcoming. Efficient. Budget. And most importantly it was CLEAN. Thus, question if I was staying in same motel as previous reviewers or they had a 'one-off' experience ?

Minor disappointment- wireless service is weak. Staff willing for me to review the room before renting.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bhavin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 73 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2009

If you like a dirty grimy room this is the place to stay.
Room carpet dirty - bathroom dirty (not even a hook in the bathroom)& the bathroom door would not close), no coffee maker. The room had A/C but the unit was right beside your bed. The bed was not bad but you were scared to have your feet hit the floor.
Your best to go first to the Denny's next door, then look at this Hotel from the back and see if you really want to stay there.
A sign in the Registration office offers No refunds after 5 minutes of check-in - that should have been the hint.
Thank goodness for us this was a stopover while travelling through Florida. I am sure Fort Pierce is nicer than what we saw here.

We wrote to Choice Hotels about this place and the response was "hope your next stay there is better". There will be no next stay here or to any Rodeway after this experience.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feganj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

I booked this establishment due to the 2009 gold seal, I would like to know the qualifications for such a thing, our room smelled musty, you could not sleep as the air conditioner is next to the bed, the room is small and out dated, no coffee maker, oh yes did i mention i felt as if i was in someone’s basement. I had to wash all our clothing as they all had the musty smell in them, even the one's that were left in our suit case.
I will never recommend this establishment ever.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timbit1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

Good Stay, was a outside hotel but made no difference to me. great location as the beach is nearby and Denys right next door. room was clean and comfortable and the micro fridge comes in handy after a good days fishing.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Lucky5484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2007

I stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Fort Pierce recently. The hotel is an older hotel - from the building architecture, it looks like it was built in the 50s. The room was dark, with the bathroom really small. Also, the walls were thin (I could hear the TV from the next room as well as the highway). However, the bed was extremely comfortable and great food a good night's sleep. However, the best thing was the price - the hotel was $20 cheaper than anything else in the area (and $50 cheaper than most things in the area), and for the price, there's no better value!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank redanteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2006

This motel is one of the best i think in the area, i went to the Econo Lodge which was very expensive, the Comfort Inn and the Qaulity Inn were also very expensive and the rooms had a musty smell. The Rodeway Inn Room was Clean, Comfy and inexpensive. The place looks new and has good service too. Much better then those other expensive one and offered everything they did. The only thing i didnt like was open layout but most of the motels were like that in the area any way.
Overall Two Thumbs Up!!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank KumarP1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
Thank Norbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
4.4 mi away
At Home Inn
At Home Inn
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
111 reviews
1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
68 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2601 Federal Hwy, South U.S. Federal Hwy, Fort Pierce, FL 34982
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Price Range: $81 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing