We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean!!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

This lil motel is as clean as it gets. From the outside in. And for $44 bucks. You can't go wrong. I am very impressed and hope I find more motels like this along our trip to key west!! We could stay for weeks at this rate!! It's a little older. But cleaner than a 5 star.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank misscandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
Roy Patel
GM
Rodeway Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 73 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

I must say that the room was clean. It just smelled musty and I was very uncomfortable 'energetically' to be in it. The bed was not uncomfortable, but I felt so 'yucky' in the room that I left at 4 AM after sleeping just a few hours. The rooms have outdoor entrances (i.e. it is not a lobby style motel), and it is Florida, so maybe the air conditioning just doesn't work well enough to get rid of mold and mildew. But I would not recommend a stay there.

Room Tip: Try a different motel - perhaps one with a lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Roy Patel
GM
Rodeway Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

During a trip on I95 we were looking for a place to stop near Fort Pierce. The Rodeway Inn was affordable, safe, quiet and comfortable. They have some pastries and coffee at the office but we decided to breakfast at a restaurant 50 yards away.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Maravalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind Regards,
Roy Patel
GM
Rodeway Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here on the way to board a cruise in Fort Lauderdale. Small rooms. Old in-room AC unit but it did the trick. Double bed had clean sheets. Bathroom was spotless. Furniture and comforter were a bit outdated. Best hair dryer I think I have ever had in a hotel. About 20 minutes from the beach. Kmart and CVS are close in case you need to pick up a few things. Needed access to a small lightweight blanket with the AC but we use beach towels we had brought for the trip. Check in was a breeze. Rate was exceptional. Not somewhere to stay for extended period of time but a great value when you need a place to sleep in transit.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank grandmama30045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Roy Patel
GM
Rodeway Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We visited Fort Pierce during the busy season for Florida and was very pleased with this hotel for the price. Rooms were large, clean, very quiet and equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to let us check in early so we could meet friends that were driving down from another city.

Remember this is a budget hotel but delivered more than budget amenities. I would recommend this hotel if visiting this area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
Roy Patel
GM
Rodeway Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

If you are on your way from somewhere to somewhere, then it is OK. It is not a place to stay for a long period.
There are no facilities at all. It is a parking lot with motel rooms surrounding it on three sides and the highway on the other, so you can't even sit outside your room. The rooms are small, especially the bathroom. The 'breakfast' consists of a Danish in a plastic wrapper and coffee.
That said, the rooms are clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful and if, like us, you wanted a hotel part way between Orlando and Miami Cruiseport it is in a good location...just don't expect too much!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife was not impressed when we pulled into the parking lot. However, we found the room to be very clean, even if it was small. The location was a bit "scary" but it proved to be safe. Overall, for the money it was a good deal. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Roy Patel
GM
Rodeway Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
4.4 mi away
At Home Inn
At Home Inn
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
110 reviews
1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
68 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2601 Federal Hwy, South U.S. Federal Hwy, Fort Pierce, FL 34982
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Price Range: $81 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing