We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, poor location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great hotel. Newish and clean. Typical high quality of a Hampton Inn. The only downside is the location. As it sits between 95 and the Turnpike, it's easy to get to. But, we were staying there for an event on the beach in Fort Pierce. It's a bit of a long and generally lousy drive from the hotel location to the beach areas. And, there is very little decent food around the hotel. Mostly fast or junk food. The area looks to be very economically depressed. If you just need a hotel in this area, this hotel is a top value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 456 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

The loss of a loved one in itself is quite an emotional experience. After having traveled a significant distance to be with family during this difficult time, during our bereavement, it was comforting not to have to worry about our accommodations. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leeroy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here as an overnight to Miami. The location is easy to find and is walking distance to a few restaurants. A short drive up the road will lead you to more places to eat. There is not much to do in the area in the way of nightlife and it's not really close to any beach or anything like that. Fort Pierce isn't that exciting anyway.
Check in was a breeze. The room was spotless and had good clean beds. I love Hampton's beds. Bathroom was also very clean.
There was a previous review that mentioned a knocking in the bathroom. We heard this in our bathroom as well but only for a minute or two then it stopped. Nothing that kept us up all night.
Breakfast in the morning was your standard sausage, eggs, coffee, juice, pastries, etc. Good enough but I like Marriott's better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeshaLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I can always depend on Hampton for consistancy of quality service, accommodaqtions and food. We look forward to the Hampton even though we just became a member of the honors club on the last trip. We usually refer our stays to friends since we travel quite a bit, and Hampton has never let us down when comes to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Excellent value. King suite was very nice value for the money. Breakfast selections very high quality. Hotel staff was very warm and welcoming. Bed comfortable with selection of pillows. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ethel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is very clean and Kelly behind the desk was very cheerful and helpful during our stay. She even made cookies for friends of ours staying at the hotel. Beds are great and the pillows are heavenly. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbwflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Fort Pierce is what you would expect from a Hampton Inn: clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. The staff was helpful with a dinner recommendation. The hotel is easy to find, close to the highway and Fort Pierce is easy to navigate. In the morning we were able to get on the highway and start heading toward Miami without delay. If I return to the Fort Pierce area I would definitely look up this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce

Address: 1985 Reynolds Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34945-2707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Pierce
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range: $78 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 3 star hotel conveniently located between I-95 and the FL turnpike. Well appointed lobby, meeting space, business center, exercise room, pool, hot tub, brand new hotel, friendly helpful staff, group rates available. At Hampton, we love having you stay with us!Fort Pierce, the original home of the Navy SEALs, embraces its rich heritage that stretches back over 100 years. Yet this proud city maintains a vision for the future of St. Lucie County that keeps it vibrant and engaging. Get a taste of the local heritage by visiting Old Fort Park or the Navy UDT-SEAL Museum, within minutes of our hotel in Fort Pierce. The cultural history of the county can be experienced at the St. Lucie County Historical Museum or Historic Main Street, also nearby our Fort Pierce hotel. Of course, you can always take a day trip to catch some of the major attractions in Orlando or the upscale beach community of West Palm Beach. The team at our hotel in Fort Pierce will be happy to assist you with local tips and hints. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Of Ft. Pierce Hotel Fort Pierce
Hampton Inn And Suites Of Ft. Pierce
Hampton Inn Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing