We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bare Bones”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were in Ft. Pierce for one night and spent it at the Hampton Inn. This hotel is very convenient to the FL Turnpike and to I-95. Upon check-in we were assigned a first floor room behind the office and across from the laundry. Despite this, the room was fairly quiet. My husband thought the hallway had a musty odor. Our room, on the other hand, was overwhelming with highly scented perfumed cleaning products. Ugh! The room was sparse with no refrigerator or microwave. There was a huge floodlight outside our room. It lit the room with an eerie glow all night around the blackout curtains. Judging from the parking lot, the hotel is very popular with government travelers. It does offer wired internet for those in the need. It was OK for one night, a longer stay, I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Make sure there is not a floodlight outside your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCamper48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 384 of 465 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is not a typical Hampton Inn that I am used to. What I look for in a hotel is smoke free, pet free, quiet location and clean. After asking for a smoke free room I got a room on the 4th floor which had a strong smoke odor. I called the front desk to complain and was told that the hotel rooms were all sold out. I then went down to the lobby to state that I was going to take advantage of their 100% satisfaction guarantee. Well all of a sudden they were able to find me a smoke free room on a smoke free floor. Next problem I saw was a little white poodle in the pet free hotel. I asked the desk why this dog was in the hotel. The clerk said she didn't see any dog. I saw the dog come into the hotel 3 times. I love dogs but don't want to use a room where they have been.

Room Tip: Don't go on the 4th floor unless you are a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on business many times and have never been disappointed. Kelly at the desk is a real gem. She is very helpful with whatever you need, such as a restaurant, etc. If you are on I-95 at the Turnpike, your in the right spot, because "Nothing Sleeps Like a Hampton Bed"

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 767rwhite767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The location is conveniently located between the FL Turnpike and Interstate 95. There are gas stations and restaurants nearby. We were welcomed pleasantly and our reservations were exactly as we requested. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and well furnished. We had numerous choices at breakfast and the items were presented fresh and in an appealing manner. We travel this route frequently and will definitely consider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3seals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

If going to/from Miami or Key West, this hotel is half way. Located at junction of 95 and the Florida Turnpike, it's perfect. Easy to get in & out of. Lots of dining options. Truck stops for fuel, wash, or service. Staff great, rooms great, breakfast great. A complete winner.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touringbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We needed a convenient stop over and a great rate on our way to the Keys. The breakfast was very very good. Comfortable and clean. My only complaint was that there was no soap or shampoo provided in the rooms. you could ask for it at the desk. I carry my own shampoo, but you need soap to wash your hands and none was provided.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyRiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a great stay at this Hampton. Our room was very comfortable and the front dress staff were extremely kind and helpful. This hotel was central to shopping and restaurants. Very clean and comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: Very quiet room over looking the parking lot. Great to be able to see our vehicle as we were travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prowler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#10 of 24 in Fort Pierce
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce

Address: 1985 Reynolds Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34945-2707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Pierce
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range: $78 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 3 star hotel conveniently located between I-95 and the FL turnpike. Well appointed lobby, meeting space, business center, exercise room, pool, hot tub, brand new hotel, friendly helpful staff, group rates available. At Hampton, we love having you stay with us!Fort Pierce, the original home of the Navy SEALs, embraces its rich heritage that stretches back over 100 years. Yet this proud city maintains a vision for the future of St. Lucie County that keeps it vibrant and engaging. Get a taste of the local heritage by visiting Old Fort Park or the Navy UDT-SEAL Museum, within minutes of our hotel in Fort Pierce. The cultural history of the county can be experienced at the St. Lucie County Historical Museum or Historic Main Street, also nearby our Fort Pierce hotel. Of course, you can always take a day trip to catch some of the major attractions in Orlando or the upscale beach community of West Palm Beach. The team at our hotel in Fort Pierce will be happy to assist you with local tips and hints. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Of Ft. Pierce
Hampton Inn & Suites Of Ft. Pierce Hotel Fort Pierce
Hampton Inn Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing