We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
england
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I would like to first thank Raquel on the front desk for her exceptional customer service in making calls on our behalf to our previous hotel, as we left our passports there. She also gave us information about the local area ,restaurants etc.
Our room was spacious with a king size bed, flat screen tv,coffee maker, fridge, toiletries etc.
We sat out at the pool which was nice.
The breakfast was really good with plenty of choice consisting of 4 kinds of cereal, scrambled egg, patties, bread, jams, danish,bagels, orange juice, apple juice, coffee, tea, waffels and milk etc.
I have only got one little thing which could be improved on and that would be to have the aircon a bit quieter.
Overall this hotel is great . I will definately recommend this hotel to others. If we are visiting this area again we will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraslittleangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    89
    50
    29
    20
See reviews for
86
93
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rotherham
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Real find just off I 95 JUNCTION 129 at the back of the estate on left hand side lovely and quite but loads of restaurants in walking around distance beautiful room and all modern everything you need in it

Room Tip: Don't need to as all so good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patsyrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was good and customer was decent. I had two problems with the hotel, the room air conditioner leaked and the hot tub had a dirty paper towel in it.The staff was good and they took care of the matter.Overall I would stay there again if I ever went back there.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetp69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This motel is just off the Florida Turnpike near Okeechobee Road. It sits about two blocks off a very busy highway, so it is fairly quiet. The rooms were pleasant with microwave and refrigerator. We had a king bed and got a single chair without good support. The WiFi was a nuisance because you had to sign in again every time you returned to your computer. Nice breakfast with waffles and simple omelets. They had newspapers, a beautiful pool and hot tub and a delightful breakfast room. Unfortunately, we had a terrible rattle when we turned the bathroom fan off. We spoke to the front desk people. They said they had complained to maintenance and were told to tell guests to leave the fan running all night. This is totally unacceptable. Management should spend a few bucks and get someone who can repair this system.

Room Tip: Check the bathroom fan by turning it off before you agree to accept the room. If it rattles, it won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, In
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The motel was as i expected since I stay almost always at BW. The clerk that checked us in was very helpful as i needed to get my vehicle repaired. He gave me all the information I needed even thoughj he was very busy.We were very disappointed that thwe refrigerator in our room did not work and nothing we did helped.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor MI
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We provide high marks for the location (nice, safe-feeling area of several hotels just off the expressway), room decor, and room cleanliness. Above average was breakfast (compared to all other hotel "full" breakfasts) and just average (or maybe below) was building/room maintenance, but only because of a couple problems that may well not be an issue by the time this review is read.

This was definitely a "plus" experience among Best Western Hotels. It was a clear cut above their standard hotel line. The room (2 queens) was lovely and quite large with a comfortable easy chair and floor lamp in one-third of it. It was very clean and well-maintained, with a couple of minor issues--the faucet handle in the shower fell off in our hands (but could be held on to be usable) and the cover on the a/c temp controls was broken. There was also an unpleasant chemical smell when we got to our floor, but it was not as noticeable in our room. Someone was complaining loudly about it at the desk the next morning, though, so perhaps it was worse on other floors. This may well be something that was a one-time issue.

Breakfast included a large variety of options--waffle maker, egg and sausage patties, cereals, breads for toasting, little danishes, and although the scrambled eggs were little preformed patties, they were still good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95

Property: Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
Address: 6485 Metal Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34945-2706 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Pierce Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing