We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
At Home Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel coming from north carolina I would recommend this and kids will love it nice friendly people room nice pool free breakfast wife work out 2nd time to Florida I hate I missed this hotel first time when I come back it definitely will be 3 palms hotel

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galkev, Manager at At Home Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2015

Thank you so much for writing a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait until you're back in Florida so we can see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 109 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a very nice, clean, pet friendly room here. When we arrived, we noted that next door there was a BP station with big rig parking and were concerned that it would be noisy. But, this was not the case at all. And, it made it very convenient to fill up our vehicle before leaving Our room was great with a ceramic tile floor. Nice, as there was no residual carpet "ick" leftover from any possible previous BAD guest pets. The room was great, wifi speedy, and the breakfast...a bonus. When our plans changed unexpectedly, the owner/staff accommodated us cheerfully, allowing a late checkout ($20 charge only) when we found out late our first day that we would have to leave. They refunded our remaining pre-paid days with no hassle at all. We couldn't have been more pleased with this facility, its location and people

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galkev, Manager at At Home Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2015

Thank you so much for writing a review. We appreciate all your positive feedback on the hotel and are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope we see you again soon!

Katelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

A very nice place to stay, staff were friendly and helpful, newly renovated rooms, free laundry for guests. There was a work out room, with weight machines and a tread mill, also a heated pool. The price of the room was reasonable and the cheapest that we found in the area, it's near the Turn Pike. Pet friendly. There were long term rooms as well with a full fridge, the rest of the rooms had a bar fridge and a microwave, you were able to make your own meals in the room, the office does provide a 2 burner hot plate on request!! Would stay again if in the area!! When booking get a room facing the pool, it's a little quieter than the other side.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galkev, Manager at At Home Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2015

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel and amenities. Thanks for feedback. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very surprised how nice this hotel was. They have done a lot of work. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were great. I stayed there with my kids and wasn't worried at all about cleanliness of the rooms, etc... The pool was very nice, which I did not expect for the price. Right off the highway and close to multiple places to eat. Very happy with 3 palms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galkev, Manager at At Home Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2015

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your positive experience with us. We are happy you and your kids enjoyed our pool, rooms, and location. We hope that you will come visit us again soon!

Katelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The 3 Palms Hotel, Fort Pierce FL is not the cheapest place to stay in the area but it must the friendliest and most comfortable in its price class. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. The furnishings are extraordinary for this kind of hotel, gotten directly from a luxury New York hotel that sold out. The owners are really hosts and helpful in any way they can. Don't expect much or a breakfast, but there is a decent pool, work out room and laundry.

Room Tip: try to get an inside room away from the truck stop and near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbcharlick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galkev, Manager at At Home Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2015

Thank you for writing a review and for your feedback. We value our customers and want to make sure they enjoy their stay. We hope you come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Two story motel with rooms in a U-shape which king rooms upstairs & double queens down. Friendly reception. Seemed to be a decent pool area, other basic facilities available such as ice, vending machines. Made grateful use of the free washer & dryer. Were originally placed in a room which faced the garage but it was noisy & smelt of smoke so we immediately asked to be moved which the hotel were happy to do. We were moved to a pool facing room which, although it had no-smoking signs, had been used as a smoking room & smelt worse than the first room which was a shame because the appointment of the rooms was really nice - fo course we are far too British to complain twice so didn't give them the chance to rectify again but I would ask the hotel to please wash the curtains & other soft furnishings if a room is to be rented as non-smoking. There seemed to be a number of person on long term, non-vacation stays which I imagine were possibly itinerant farm workers - they seemed to know one another well. Location leaves a little to be desired for leisure purposes though.

Room Tip: Ensure you book a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Su-Mart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galkev, General Manager at At Home Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2015

Thanks for your comments, having a guest laundry room is defiantly a plus when traveling for a few days or longer. We try very hard to keep our prices competitive yet still provide a superior room and amenities. We appreciate all guests reviews, so that we may continue to make improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Confirm ahead with the hotel to get a non-smoking room if you need it. Booking.com doesn't secure that in their reservation for you. Towels had some sasquatch black hair on them so I exchanged them. 1 tablet of soap to share with the sink and the shower. ! soap for the shower and another for the sink is not a cost cutting maneuver that pays dividends. It pays ends for visitors. Especially when it's quarter sized for 4 people. I called ahead for towels for the room for 4, and to insure them we would be there even though we would be late. Courtesy call well-received but not acted on.

Room Tip: Grab more soap and towels when you check in to save a trip. Verify beforehand directly that you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galkev, Owner at At Home Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

We appreciate the feedback, we have changed our policy now to provide two bars of soap in each room. We also have put in place a new policy to call all reservations to confirm a smoking or non smoking room prior to our guests arrival. Thanks again for the feedback, it will help us to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
#13 of 24 in Fort Pierce
63 reviews
7.5 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Home Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Home Inn & Suites

Address: 7025 Okeechobee Rd, Between the Turnpike and Hwy-95 Behind McDonalds, Fort Pierce, FL 34945-2605 (Formerly 3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Price Range: $65 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — At Home Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, Cozy, Affordable Rooms with a light Breakfast. Located at the Gateway of South Florida, where the Turnpike, Hwy 95, and Hwy 70 all come together. Walking distance to 10 National Chain Restaurants, 1/2 mile from Walmart and Home Depot. Plenty of Free Easy Accessible and lighted parking for Buses, Large Semi-Trucks, and RVs are welcome. All recently remodeled rooms, with porcelain floors, fiberglass doors for added privacy, solid cherrywood furniture with marble tops, 42" flatscreen TV's, granite 72" bathroom vanities, Every room has refridgerator and microwave, light grab and go breakfast, tinted window for privacy when the drapes are open, All new Airconditioners, Large heated pool, w/ dressing rooms by the pool, on-site laundry facility for guests, exercise room, BBQ area, pet friendly, lots of open space around the hotel, well groomed beautiful landscaping, Free High Speed WIFI, Cable TV, and free use of computer/printer in the main lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your At Home Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing