We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A worthwhile pilgrimage”
Review of Navy Seal Museum

Navy Seal Museum
Ranked #1 of 89 things to do in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
518 reviews
241 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“A worthwhile pilgrimage”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We visited on our way back to Orlando from Ft. Lauderdale. We spent an hour and felt that was enough, although not if you wanted to stop and savor each display. We went as a pilgrimage for my husband. We were very well received. The kids did a small scavenger hunt, we paid tribute to our fallen friends, and we left feeling satisfied for having visited.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    192
    28
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Amazing Artifacts”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Boats, helicopters, submarines, weapons, it's all there! Wonderful displays telling the history of the frog men and their dogs of war. They even had the model of Osama Bin Laden's compound that was used in the 60 minutes story about Seal Team Six. They also have the life boat from the Maersk Alabama which you can look into and see the bullet holes. It does not take long to go through the museum, but worth the visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank floridatocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N New England
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Stimulating and informative”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Well laid out and informative displays displays. Enthusiastic and knowledgeable volunteer staff.
Rich outside display of historic SEAL, UDT, and Riverene warwafre small craft. Awaiting display from the Abbottabad raid.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oldwoodboats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globeseeker007
Level 6 Contributor
1,095 reviews
633 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,142 helpful votes
“Tribute to America's elite heroes”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We arrived at the museum about 45 minutes before it opened, however the gate to the grounds was open. Located throughout the grounds are various craft used by the SEALS as well as a Huey, the helicopter most identified with Vietnam. When the museum opened, we went inside and paid our $8 admission fee per person. There's a lot to see inside. One section covers this famous unit in WWII when its members were called frogmen. Another section covers the rest of this country's wars. There are firearms and other equipment used by the SEALS. Another room contains a TV with a film about these elite warriors. In another room are located vehicles used by the SEALS as well as the lifeboat from the Maersk Alabama. That's the ship that was hijacked by the Somali pirates who held its captain, Captain Phillips, hostage in the very same boat that is in the museum. The museum also contains a gift shop.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank globeseeker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“learn a lot about navy seals and frogmen.. great displays and gifts for everyone”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

It is very nice and well maintained... great displays from years past .. whole family would enjoy this

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Navy Seal Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing