We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting exhibits” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Navy Seal Museum

Navy Seal Museum
Ranked #1 of 88 things to do in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mid Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Interesting exhibits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I vistied this museum a few years ago (maybe 2004). it is not in a high tourist area but for fans of the Navy SEALS a must see and worth the trip. It is remarkable to see a lot of the equipment used in the early days.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brett321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    183
    25
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
255 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“A Must See if you want to honor the Navy UDT/Seal Teams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

My father was a WWII UDT man, so this museum has a special place in our family's heart. Dad's been to this museum, and says everything they talk about in their displays is true. Wonderful history of how the current Navy Seal's came to be, from the early days of WWII to present day. The outdoor displays of the larger equipment, and the newer memorial wall, are informative. Dad stood by one of the old vessels and said all that was missing was his old machine gun! Inside you'll find an enormous amount of great history, and many examples of actual equipment used through the years. Amazing to see how the original UDT men - the "Naked Warriors" - accomplished what they did wearing basically swim trunks and a knife! A true way to honor this band of brothers. I've been several times, and the gift shop is hit or miss with having items in stock, but great place to buy a tee shirt or book or two. I've never been to the November Muster, but I hear it is great. This museum is not too far off I-95 in Ft. Pierce, Florida, so next time you are in the area, give it a see. The beach is just on the other side of the hill, and you can walk out and see just about the same type of area the original UDT guys trained at back in the 1940's. Really a well kept museum, and they are adding all the time.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MyTwoCent s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, New Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Visit the heroes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

From the founding, back in WWII, to the recent thrilling work of Seal Team 6, from rescuing the captain from those pirates in Somalia to taking out Bin Laden, the stories are all here, along with artifacts and pictures. There are numerous interpretive exhibits with mannequins in uniform and collections themed together. It is interesting and also feels like paying one's respects. It's a great place, I get tears in my eyes every time I visit, which is usually once every year or year and a half.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vandystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Room to grow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

This place looks huge from the outside---I didn't think we'd be able to get through it all with only an hour left before they closed. But we were in & out with time to spare. Even if you watched every video clip and read every placard you could run the whole circuit in 90 minutes

I think it's great that a group of (friendly) volunteers has put this collection together and staffs the place. Is it worth $8 a head???? You decide----but I won't be back until they expand a bit more.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank otownrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You have to go visit if...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

...you like the military, are a veteran or have family who have served. It's informative, cheap and makes you feel more pride about your country.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Navy Seal Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing