We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Lunch”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #53 of 182 Restaurants in Fort Pierce
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Pierce, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had the never ending salad & soup. WOW what a great choice. Salad was great and was able to try all the soups. Service was great was in a party of six.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanD775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    32
    15
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hawkesbury, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great meal for a great price”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I only had one meal here while my spouse and her sisters were out shopping but WOW it was great. I chose from their new menu a napa chicken with portobellos, it was supposed to be only 550 calories but even if it wasn't (don't really know do I) it tasted like 1000, it was a great value and would order it again if and when I go back to an Applebee's

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusanLuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Dinner at Applee's”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Fort Pierce location is not up to customer service standards. The Manager is always sitting at a table watching TV and not directing staff or helping customers. On several visits we have complained on the foul taste of soft drinks. Some thing is wrong with the syrup or the water. Staff is not always attentive. No problems with food at all. Good presentation and value.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very friendly people”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Went for a quick pit stop while traveling on the turnpike. Sat at the bar because I was alone. Bar was full of Coast Guard guys just off the cutter and having a good time. Nevertheless, the bartender, Jack, kept up nicely. Very nice guy and very professional. I had a chicken burrito, a beer, then apple pie and coffee. All was yummy. Will stop again next time in Ft. Pierce.

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“First time at Applebees”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Close to hotel.
Very busy july 4th.
sevice very friendly.
Food ok
Could do with a lick of paint

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KEVCO36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Fort Pierce, FL
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing