We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DOLPHINS, DOLPHINS and MORE DOLPHINS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolphin Watch Boat Tours

Dolphin Watch Boat Tours
Ranked #2 of 29 Tours in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dolphin Watch Boat Tours provides two hour guided boat tours of the Indian River Lagoon and surrounding Fort Pierce area. Our 25 foot pontoon boat has 110 volt power and protection from the elements. Come join Captain Adam for a relaxing and informative aquatic exploration and allow his 40+ years of local knowledge to present you with the best that Fort Pierce has to offer. Welcome Aboard!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“DOLPHINS, DOLPHINS and MORE DOLPHINS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Captain Adam is knowledgable and very experienced. His boating ability made us feel very comfortable, as our family enjoyed dolphins, manatees and birds! The boat is well maintained, clean and even has a shaded area. We look forward to seeing Captain Adam and his First Mate
Raul the end of June!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bpozniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLPHIN WATCH B, Owner at Dolphin Watch Boat Tours, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Raul and I are looking forward to seeing you again. Thanks! Captain Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    9
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful day, great captain!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Hi Adam...

Just want to say thanks for a gr8 afternoon! You and the cutest little skipper showed us such a wonderful time! My family especially my Dad, is so thankful for your kindness, and your hospitality.

We never expected to see the multitude of dolphin pods so close to your boat,...they seemed just as happy to see us as we all were to see them!!!

Thanks again for making Dads road to recovery feel a bit more "normal".

Beth Shapiro and Family

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BethPardoShapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLPHIN WATCH B, Owner at Dolphin Watch Boat Tours, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
The 1st Mate and I really enjoyed sharing our little slice of Paradise with you and your family. Hope to see you all again very soon. Thanks Captain Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We felt this tour was worth every penny. The amazing sightings of manatees and playful dolphins was beyond our expectations. Captain Adam was personalbe as well as knowledgeable. Be sure to take a camera for some excellent up closr picures of these beautiful creatures.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanG43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLPHIN WATCH B, Owner at Dolphin Watch Boat Tours, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Nice to meet all of you! Hope to see you very soon! Captain Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a thrilling experience for our whole family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Unbelievable experience for our family! We must have seen 30 dolphins, several of which came right up next to the boat to check us out!! We also saw manattees and many beautiful birds! Captain Adam is wonderfully personable and really knows his stuff! He was so accommodating to our 4 children and we all learned so much about Florida's wildlife from him. The price was very reasonable and the boat was very clean and in good shape! We got some fabulous pictures and have stories to tell of our dolphin encounter and memories to last a lifetime. If you are in the Hutchinson Island area, I would strongly recommend calling Captain Adam and setting up a cruise! Beautiful area and beautiful creatures to see!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MacfamilyMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLPHIN WATCH B, Owner at Dolphin Watch Boat Tours, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Enjoyed sharing the encounter! Thank you for the nice photo! Hope to see you again soon!
Captain Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, MN
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing and unique opportunity to see dophins mating in the wild”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We just came back from our boat tour and it was unanimous that it was worth every penny. We saw two manatees and about six dolphins in addition to the normal bird population. Two of the dolphins were trying to mate which is something even Captain Adam hadn't seen up this close. The dolphins were right around the boat for nearly a half hour and we also saw them chasing after one dolphin that had just caught a fish. We won't soon forget this great experience. Captain Adam was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We plan to come back to rent the full day with him when our friends arrive in town.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vero_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLPHIN WATCH B, Owner at Dolphin Watch Boat Tours, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Enjoyable! Hope to see you very soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dolphin Watch Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing