We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good food”
Review of 2nd Street Bistro

2nd Street Bistro
Ranked #10 of 182 Restaurants in Fort Pierce
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We're serving real food, with genuine hospitality in a building built in 1929 -- a true Fort Pierce original! Our owner's from New York, and our menu brings together classic American Bistro dishes with a fresh, inventive twist. Best of all, guests can explore 45 different craft beers on tap and discover the perfect pairing for their entree. We even offer a different special or event every day of the week, like Ladies' Night on Saturdays and our Monday all-you-can-eat fish fry, so it's always a good time to stop by!
South Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

2nd Street Bistro is located in a building that has had other failed restaurants: Max and Meg's, Jo Jo's to name a couple. Hopefully, this addition will be a keeper. It has a very nice warm feel to it, and the deck they added to the east end that looks out to the Indian River is a great touch....There were a lot of people outside and in. They have a ton of beers on tap, which is a plus for me. I had Hoegarden and Magic Hat #9 on tap, delicious... The potato encrusted salmon was super crunchy on the outside and moist and flaky inside, and I am still thinking about it. Caesar salad was just right, with plenty of flavor without drowning. They finished the meal off with the Crème Brulee, the thin layer of sugar crust with the pudding was an excellent end to the meal.. I got there at six, so was able purchase the salmon, Caesar, drink and dessert for $15 which was an awesome value. The only downside: wait time. It took us 45 minutes from entry to get our main courses. They will have to tighten up on that factor if they want to avoid the fate of their predecessors. After the meal, we took a short stroll to the waterfront and enjoyed the sunset. Will certainly go back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drvarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    146
    63
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good stop for drinks and dessert.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This place had all of the components to be awesome....outdoor seating by the water, extensive menu. We arrived around 10 and they were already on the late night limited menu (it was a Friday night). Then last call was at 11. For a Friday this was just a little odd for an outdoor bar. My fried had to send back her dessert because it was the equivalent of stale cake, but the server was very nice and gladly replaced it for something else. Ok time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsCopeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Tasty food, disappointing service.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We decided to give the 2nd Street Bistro a try after hearing great things about it from friends. We sat outside, and it seemed busy, but not slammed for a Friday night. We ordered some drinks (they have a pretty decent beer list) and decided to put in our appetizer and food orders in quickly since the waitress seemed really overwhelmed. Over the next HOUR, she returned several times, assuring us that our appetizer would be right out. Our server also had to come back not once, but twice to make sure she put my husband's order in correctly. We were getting ready to get up and leave when the fried green tomatoes came out. They were just so-so...definitely not worth an hour wait. Another half hour later, our food finally came out...we were told that the kitchen was really slammed. My burger was perfectly cooked and tasty, but my husband was disappointed with his veggie burger. It was served on two giant pieces of wheat bread which made it very difficult to eat. I did check the menu again later, and it did say that it was served on multigrain (my hubby must have missed that detail), but it should really be served on a regular bun. We also split the house salad which was really delicious. If most of the food hadn't been so tasty, I definitely would be giving a lower overall rating. Maybe we just hit it on a bad night, but the service left a lot to be desired. I don't care how good the food is...I don't want to wait an hour and a half for it. I'll most likely give it another shot, but our first visit was disappointing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fryauffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton
Level Contributor
282 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Place,Eh waitress”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Food was great, most items are under $10 each, well portioned but drink prices are a little high. The waitress was kind of inattentive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theused72588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Best Fish Tacos, we have been here many times , alone and with groups.
Everyone every time HAPPY :-))) yum
Sometimes if the Sunrise Theater is having a show its a little slow, but that is because the food is made to order and worth the wait.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cathy34439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2nd Street Bistro also viewed

 

Been to 2nd Street Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing