We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“evening dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 2nd Street Bistro

2nd Street Bistro
Ranked #11 of 182 Restaurants in Fort Pierce
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“evening dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Out for a walk of fort pierce waterfront and came to 2nd st bistro. Great choice. Food was excellent, value was very affordable and service was fantastic. Would definitely suggest reservations in the 5-6 pm area as the Theater is down the stret and they were very busy.Would go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 349David_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    141
    63
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and atmosphere but inconsistent on food sampling we had.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were 2 couples stopping for happy hour drinks and some lite food. We loved the antique decor inside and the view from the back deck area. One of us had fried green tomatoes which were dry and bland, with not enough sauce to help the taste. Another got the huge fancy nacho platter and the cheese sauce was cold, cold, cold (and also an unappetising color). The baked brie was great with a lovely selection on the plate. The beer cheese soup offered that day was very good also. All our drinks were refreshingly cold, very reasonably priced. This was a Friday around 4:30 (pre Friday Fest activities) so not sure what caused the problem was with half of our four selections since they were not that busy yet. I will try food again sometime in the future but my companions may only go there to drink and socialize if at all. Oh, and the very skinny pilsner type glass they use for a Bloody Mary is really NOT appropriate for such a drink and we hope they change that before next visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackielacroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yes! A pub in Fort Pierce!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I met up with a few coworkers the other evening after work. We are a beer crowd so everyone really enjoyed the selection. They had quite a bit on tap and even more in bottles. I'm personally the only wine drinker out of the group and I wasn't disappointed either. We didn't stay for dinner but ordered a few appetizers to share. Everything was excellent and so was our server Veronica who made sure we were well taken care of.I think we will be meeting up again soon at this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Bike Night @ 2nd Street bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great bike night Thursdays. Live Band, great food and spirits at reasonable price 2 for one beers.
Outside server Veronica the best.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BikeRider2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ABOUT TIME FORT PIERCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The 2nd Street Bistro is a wonderful addition to the downtown area of Fort Pierce. I have had dinner at the Bistro several times and have enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere each time.
Keep up the good work!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bpozniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2nd Street Bistro also viewed

 

Been to 2nd Street Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing