We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location , okay food but poor service”
Review of Rinelli's Yellow Tail - CLOSED

Rinelli's Yellow Tail
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
1,732 reviews
1,041 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
“great location , okay food but poor service”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have dined here over the years and decided last week to try again. I am sorry to say that although this is in a great location in Ft Pierce and the food is decent, poor service will mar any positive experience.
They have now lost me as a prospective customer and frankly this should not be the case unless the owners do not care what the public thinks.
Image and customer care should be paramount in a service business but here is not the case.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    18
    16
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
589 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Inside/Outside”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Menu is interesting and varied. Street side dining: watch while you eat. Convenient location to Sunrise theatre, shopping, courts. Service is good. Prices are moderate. Some pleasant surprises on the menu.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Huge disappointment”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Horrible food. My friends pasta was cold, my husbands meal was soupy.the service was horrible. We complained and the server just said he was sorry. Bottom line go somewhere else where they know how to run a restaurant

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bad food and service”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stopped by empty Sat outside and waited 15 minutes for a server with a bad attitude Food was cold A overall bad experience

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mentzSFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
“Horrible Food”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Sad.....this restaurant is two blocks from the water and fresh fish and seafood is nearby....yet the food we were served was frozen cheap crap. We got a seafood sampler that was to most pathetic plate of food I've ever seen. Our waitress disappeared. Over priced ........awful food. Will never eat there again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChefAndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rinelli's Yellow Tail also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing