We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights stay for the prive”
Review of Super 8 Ft. Pierce

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Ft. Pierce
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Cocoa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good nights stay for the prive”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Clean room, reasonable price, get a room away from US 1, less road noice. Near shopping and area attractions.

Room Tip: Get one in the back, less road noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jay34144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    41
    37
    22
    27
See reviews for
39
57
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Quick stay, easy check in, clean rooms. Good value!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPXW_CL_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Worst hotel experience ever!!!

We arrived there at night, had mentioned a late check-in with reservation and called them maybe 20 minutes before our arrival, still had to wait 10 minutes before someone came to the night desk after we rang the bell.
We were welcomed by an intense odor of indian food and spices coming through the little hole in the night desk we got the room keys through. I can only imagine how it is when you're inside and have to eat your breakfast there...

We went to the first room they offered us and came into a sauna. It was hotter inside than outside because the A/C was turned off. We turned it on but I guess it would have taken hours to cool down the room from over 100°F.
First thing I always do is inspect the beds...and here the bed was extremely dirty. There were brown stains all over the linen and long black hair in the bed and on the pillows.
We complained and got another room with two beds this time. Same thing, A/C was turned off, around 100°F in the room and both ! beds were dirty. There were dark stains and yellow stains like urine in the beds.

We ended up cancelling our stay there, had a 20 minute discussion with the lady at the night desk but got our money back from expedia where we booked the room with.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marsu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Ft. Pierce, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
We apologise that you were not happy with any of our rooms - The problems you mentioned are not typical.
We take pride in keeping our hotel clean, and hope you give us another chance to meet your lodging needs in Ft Pierce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Pierce hotels

Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Super 8 in Fort Pierce last week and it was a wonderful stay. Very impressed with how clean the rooms were compared to other Super 8 motels that I have stayed in. The manager was very friendly and courteous. I will recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Fort Pierce.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danpage06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Ft. Pierce, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you for your kind review, we certainly appreciate your business.
Please stop and stay with us again when you are in our area.
We look forward to seeing you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden-Baden
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

If we weren't late for our wedding we wouldn't have checked into this hotel.
The lady that checked us in didn't bother talking to us and said( while she was on the phone with a friend ) :" We don't negotiate our rates, this is not the vegetable market". The Reception was filled with a strong Indian Tandoori food smell. She suggested going to the next Motel down the street which we should've done.

We flew into Ft. Pierce with a private plane and should've listened to the airport's recommendation not to stay there.
I'd advise future clients not to support a rude business like this one.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manuelrauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2009

The price was fantastic for the area. The room was very well kept. The room was spotless and and the bedspread looked new. The room had a larger refridg, microwaver, hair drayer, iron with full size ironing board and a coffee maker. This place is a real gem!!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VacationLady_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, ON
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2009

This is a very small, park in front of your room motel. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Problem was with the office, which is a separate building, obviously living quarters for the owners. The smell of curry was ever present and the 'Superstart' breakfast was an absolute joke: prepackaged, hard as a rock bagles and honey buns, 3 (yes 3) individual boxes of cereal, what smelled like sour milk, the wateriest coffee I have ever seen, and that was it. Needless to say we passed on that and went elsewhere. If breakfast isn't a big deal, then the motel is fine.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fallsdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
2.8 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#12 of 24 in Fort Pierce
72 reviews
4.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
105 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ft. Pierce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ft. Pierce

Property: Super 8 Ft. Pierce
Address: 612 S US Highway 1, Highway 70 E. to US 1, Fort Pierce, FL 34950-8304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ft. Pierce 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 of Fort Pierce is located within walking distance of Downtown Fort Pierce, a unique area offering a variety of different dining and shopping experiences! The beach is a brisk, five-minute drive away! Located within close proximity are the Indian Hills Golf Course, the Heathcote Botanical Gardens, the Navy Seal Museum, the Fort Pierce Marina, the Manatee center, the A.E. Backus Museum, the St.Lucie County Aquarium, and many, many other local attractions! The property features a pool, in addition to a coin-operated laundry facility and vending machines. Our standard amenities, among many others, include a microwave-refrigerator unit, an iron and ironing board, a coffee maker, a television package that includes HBO, free high-speed wireless internet access, and a complimentary continental breakfast to start your day. Book your stay today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Ft. Pierce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Pierce
Super Eight Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Super 8
Fort Pierce Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing