We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with comfortable beds and wonderful staff.”
Review of Super 8 Ft. Pierce

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ft. Pierce
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Super 8 in Fort Pierce last week and it was a wonderful stay. Very impressed with how clean the rooms were compared to other Super 8 motels that I have stayed in. The manager was very friendly and courteous. I will recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Fort Pierce.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danpage06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 20, 2011

Thank you for your kind review, we certainly appreciate your business.
Please stop and stay with us again when you are in our area.
We look forward to seeing you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 154 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2011

If we weren't late for our wedding we wouldn't have checked into this hotel.
The lady that checked us in didn't bother talking to us and said( while she was on the phone with a friend ) :" We don't negotiate our rates, this is not the vegetable market". The Reception was filled with a strong Indian Tandoori food smell. She suggested going to the next Motel down the street which we should've done.

We flew into Ft. Pierce with a private plane and should've listened to the airport's recommendation not to stay there.
I'd advise future clients not to support a rude business like this one.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manuelrauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2009

The price was fantastic for the area. The room was very well kept. The room was spotless and and the bedspread looked new. The room had a larger refridg, microwaver, hair drayer, iron with full size ironing board and a coffee maker. This place is a real gem!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VacationLady_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

This is a very small, park in front of your room motel. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Problem was with the office, which is a separate building, obviously living quarters for the owners. The smell of curry was ever present and the 'Superstart' breakfast was an absolute joke: prepackaged, hard as a rock bagles and honey buns, 3 (yes 3) individual boxes of cereal, what smelled like sour milk, the wateriest coffee I have ever seen, and that was it. Needless to say we passed on that and went elsewhere. If breakfast isn't a big deal, then the motel is fine.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fallsdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

During my trip down Florida's east coast I was looking for a place to spend the night, somewhere south of Cape Canaveral and north of Palm Beach. My tour book didn't show too many cities along the way so I went online and checked on TripAdvisor. Fort Pierce seemed about right locationwise, so after reading the latest review I decided to make a reservation. The Super 8 motel offered an extremely, almost scary low price, which left me wondering where I was headed...
Ariving in Fort Pierce I quickly found the motel. The property is very small, consists of two small two-story buildings and a small pool on the other side of the parking spaces. Fort Pierce, or at least the area alongside US-1, did not leave a very good impression with me - many closed shops, gas stations, restaurants, the area had something of a ghost-town. It didn't feel too uncomfortable, but I was nevertheless surprised. There are some fast-food restaurants about a mile south of the motel.
The property itself doesn't look like much from the outside, but I can't complain about the rooms. They were clean, the furniture was in good shape, there was a small refridgerator, a microwave, a large television and very good wireless internet access.
Overall the hotel was good, especially for the extremely low price, but I didn't like the neighborhood - I wasn't too sad leaving the next morning. If you're looking for a place in the area of Fort Pierce and you're on a budget, stay here, the hotel is in good shape. If you're willing to look in the surrounding areas or spend a little more, consider different cities or e.g. the new (2008) La Quinta property near I-95.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank aRTie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2008

There are really only 3 things I need when traveling: a bed, a shower, and WORKING Internet. This hit all 3 and was a big reason why this trip was so enjoyable. I stayed there for 7 of the 10 nights I was in Florida; central spot between Dodgertown and Port St. Lucie which is what I needed. Much better than the Days Inn Midtown I stayed at last year. No moldy smell and the Internet had an excellent connection throughout the stay.

Great price (70-80); thought I might be traveling with some friends but they backed out. Staff upgraded me to a king-bed room since I was by myself.

This hotel was perfect for this single traveler; can't make up my mind if I had a family if I would stay there...there were some truckers/bikers on various nights but you'll have that in just about any hotel along I-95.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank OJFNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2007

This is the Best Budget hotel in the area you get what you pay for a comfortable nights sleep, The Rooms are large and kept clean by good staff, the beds are comfortable, The staff are friendly I will definitely go back if am in the area top marks from me

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank W0rldTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
2.8 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#12 of 24 in Fort Pierce
73 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
#13 of 24 in Fort Pierce
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
107 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
108 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ft. Pierce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ft. Pierce

Address: 612 S US Highway 1, Highway 70 E. to US 1, Fort Pierce, FL 34950-8304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Price Range: $60 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ft. Pierce 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 of Fort Pierce is located within walking distance of Downtown Fort Pierce, a unique area offering a variety of different dining and shopping experiences! The beach is a brisk, five-minute drive away! Located within close proximity are the Indian Hills Golf Course, the Heathcote Botanical Gardens, the Navy Seal Museum, the Fort Pierce Marina, the Manatee center, the A.E. Backus Museum, the St.Lucie County Aquarium, and many, many other local attractions! The property features a pool, in addition to a coin-operated laundry facility and vending machines. Our standard amenities, among many others, include a microwave-refrigerator unit, an iron and ironing board, a coffee maker, a television package that includes HBO, free high-speed wireless internet access, and a complimentary continental breakfast to start your day. Book your stay today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Ft. Pierce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Pierce
Super Eight Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Super Eight
Fort Pierce Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing