We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Breakfast?”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What Breakfast?”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a reasonably priced, clean place away from I95 noise and convenient to both I95 and the FL Tpk. If you need non-smoking, avoid the 4th floor. Even though there are "non-smoking rooms" up there, smoke pretty much covers this floor. The real disappointment was the breakfast--or lack thereof. I don't expect gourmet at a Sleep Inn. But their offerings were as meager as I have encountered in any Choice Hotel--and I have stayed in them coast to coast. So if a quick overnight is your goal this is a reasonable choice. Just plan to stay on a lower floor and go out for breakfast in the AM.

Room Tip: Stay on floor one or two to avoid smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    52
    25
    8
    7
See reviews for
45
48
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Had to stop by on my way north, and found this very nice and economic hotel on the way. Both workers and management were really helpful. Can't complain about the service!

Before stoping we checked a few other hotels on the area and to tell you the truth this was the best price/quality deal. We got a room on the first floor which for my surprise it wasn't a problem the next morning regarding noises from the outside.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efrainjsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Though I've stayed at Clarion and Comfort Suites (Choice Hotels group) before, this was my first time staying at Sleep Inn and I wasn't sure what to expect especially because we needed a last minute place to stay and we didn't have a reservation.

We were however, pleasantly surprised when we walked in the lobby and saw their new, clean and modern decor and talked to a friendly receptionist who booked our room efficiently. She was very sweet and cheerful, even joked and said "This is like a -Little Hilton-!!" And she was right. They went through renovation recently and everything looked brand-new. The lobby had a beautiful chandelier hanging from the high ceiling keeping the area bright and inviting, the walls were painted in bold colors with tree/flower motif, and they had computers and complimentary shampoo/toothpaste packets for the guests at the desk.

The guest room was very clean/modern as well. Big closet, iron/ironing board, flat screen TV. The bathroom had all new shiny fixtures with a shower behind the spotless glass door, nice to have a separate sink/dressing area when you're sharing a room with someone. The bed had super-white linens/pillows and very comfortable matress. The comforter/liner looked new and clean too.

Continental Breakfast is included: Fruits, yogurt, bread, cereal, juice/coffee/tea and you can make your own waffles too if you like (I'm a big fan of waffles).

Check-out process was very quick and easy as well.
Totally exceeded my expectation - overall great experience/value and will recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneytheturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tutukaka
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Nice staff, scrupulously clean, good beds, food places around and all for $49. Can't beat it

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NZSailfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Repentigny, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2012

First I have to mention that for health reason, I am late writing this review. My wife (who was sick and could not go out of the room for 2 days) and I stayed at this Hotel 2 nights in March (24-26) 2012. The Hotel is well located ans close to restaurants and other utilities. The room was very clean and the air conditionner was very adequate, without making noise. I also appreciate the access to a computer (and Internet), at no cost. But above all, and givin the situation, I would like to underline the kindness of the manager and all the staff . I surely recommend this Hotel for either a short or long stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliottrbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I usually do not write reviews but was so impressed with our quick stay! We got in super late with our 7 month old. I always worry about location and cleanliness of the hotel. Everything was great - friendly service, nice rooms. Would recommend for extended stays too.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuburnBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Mr & Mrs. patel make their guests feel like family. The new decor is super nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#10 of 24 in Fort Pierce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 2715 Crossroads Pkwy, Fort Pierce, FL 34945-2626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing