We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Donuts”
Review of Dixie Cream Donuts

Dixie Cream Donuts
Ranked #1 of 9 Bakeries in Fort Pierce
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Donuts”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The best donuts on the east coast of Florida...they have been making them since the 50's with the same formula. Cant been the glaze or jelly donuts. You will enjoy them. Located on Orange Ave where Angle Road and 33rd street come together...Open at 6 AM.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Commish33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    8
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious warm donuts! ”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Don't be put off by the neighborhood you have you have to drive through to get here...well worth it. Best best warm glazed donuts and Apple fritters!

Helpful?
Thank jede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Local favorite”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The best glazed doughnuts ever especially when hot out of oven ! Krispy Kreme now bumped down to # 2 spot. Trust me you can not just eat one !!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank monique c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I remember Dixie Cream Donuts as a child in Miami”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

As a child, I remember going to Dixie Cream Donuts in Cutler Ridge, south of Miami. They had the best donuts in town and I remember Otto the owner as his family lived on our block.

Relocating to Vero Beach from Fort Lauderdale recently, a friend from Jr. High School told me about this place.

I never knew that Dixie Cream Donuts was a concept and that the receipe has been around since 1929.

I bought a dozen - four glazed, a couple of Bavarian creme and the rest were assorted jelly. $7.49 a dozen.

These donuts brought me back to my childhood. Much better than Dunkin Donuts. Although the area has a lot to be desired, I will definitely return.

/s/ William E. Lewis Jr., Davie, Cooper City, Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank WilliamELewisJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“In town best donuts”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

If you are not from the area and want good in-town donuts, this is the place for you! (Addicting.) If you are from the area you should all ready know this, donut holes are the best but act fast because this place closes just past noon!

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Cream Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Dixie Cream Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing