We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere”

Cowboys BBQ & Steak Co
Ranked #92 of 184 Restaurants in Fort Pierce
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Award winning Bar-B-Que & fixin's served up by the friendliest folks.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We prefer local places when we travel, and Cowboy's did not disappoint. A local joint with a loud bar area, this is not a place for those looking for a quiet, romantic evening. Our group of 5 ate here twice during our baseball spring training stay. The food was by no means gourmet, but this is not that kind of place. They offer lots of meat dishes including burgers, steaks, and racks of ribs. All of our meals were fresh and cooked as requested. Prices are very reasonable. Good place for families. Servers are a bit on the young side and can get caught up with the party type atmosphere, but I think this is how they roll here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angiebones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    72
    49
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“LOUD!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Don't go here if you want to carry on a conversation with anyone, very noisy. It is a good place for families because your kids won't bother anyone if they get a little restless. The food is good but I prefer a more subdued atmosphere when I pay good money to go out to eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, terrific atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I really enjoyed the Mesquite Burger Wrap. The corn nuggets are sensational and their boneless wings in Thai sauce were amazing. We were in town for four days and ate dinner there three of the four days. Yeah - it was that good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ConstantTraveler226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Good food, better atmosphere”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you're a vegetarian, then don't go here! This is a bit like rednecks paradise for meat eaters. They're proud of the fact they make no excuses for eating meat here, and lots of it :-) I had a sirloin steak with BB beans and baked sweet potato with cinnamon butter. It was very yummy - loved it all! My husband had Pulled Pork with red ptotato skins and BBq beans. He loved it as well. We took home one of their desserts but it didn't live up to the hype.
Their menu descriptions of their appetizers and entrees are most amusing - you end up reading them with a southern accent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussiewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Fla.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great steak and fabulous potatoes”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great locals spot that has reasonable prices and great salad, steaks and some of the best baked potatoes I have ever eaten... worth the trip.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CULITEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboys BBQ & Steak Co also viewed

 

Been to Cowboys BBQ & Steak Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing