We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overnight Stop”
Review of Fort Pierce KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Pierce
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fort Pierce KOA
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great place to stay for a quick visit to see family. Campground is located on a very busy road which makes it a little difficult to pull in to. Staff very friendly and helpful. Offers free shuttle to the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CopakeKOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Fort Pierce KOA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 57 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Even though this KOA lacks amenities, the friendly staff certainly makes up for it. There is a very nice dog park. We have a 43 foot motorhome and had no problem fitting into the lot provided. This is not a destination RV park, but, is nice for an overnight spot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pjalexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

It was after midnight when I arrived. The entry off of the main highway had a Cute KOA van with lights on it to show you where you were. There were welcome packages in the entry and a note to help myself to an available spot. I backed into a spot and crashed until about 9 am. When I went to the office to Officially check in, I was greeted by a friendly smiling lady. The check-in experience was fantastic. I was given a quick tutorial on both the Campground and the surrounding area and attractions. She went out of her way to make sure I had every question answered and addressed any need I could think of at that time. The facilities were well taken care of, and there was even a corraled spot for my dog to play. They are planning on a few upgrades as soon as the local municipality signs off on them. I look forward to staying there again.

I had truck problems while there and the Staff went out of their way to insure that I was able to get the help I needed to get me up and running. They even watched my small dog for me since the heat was a bit much and I didn't want him to be with me while waiting for the truck tto get repaired. Their sons walked him and made him feel at home. I was Very greatful for their continued hospitality Above and Beyond what would have even been dreamed of. Most of this was done After hours. I have never experienced this treatment before.

This was my Very first trip in a pull behind camper. I bought it to do an 8000 mile road trip to coincide with my 35th Class Reunion in Wisconsin. I take a vacation about every 5 years due to the volume of work I have to do. I had stayed at other KOA Campgrounds on my trip, but NONE of them compared to the Great and Pleasant experience I had in Force Pierce. I plan on making them my Major stopping place on my next trip to Florida, which will most likely be this August. The price is reasonable and the Managers are Awesome!!!!!

Even though they aren't a Full service KOA, due to their size and location, what they offered was a Safe and Secure experience. Their back gates are kept locked at night to allow single point access from the main entrance off of the road. I was comforted in this. They are in the process of getting setup for pass key access if the municipality allows for it. The upgrades would be expensive since the city is wanting a Complete upgrade of the Entire infrastructure to allow it. A bit non-sensible in my opinion since I am both a Builder and Inspector. There is some road noise, but this has been the case at All of the KOA Kampgrounds that I have visited. Although there aren't many things to do AT the site, the Staff went out of their way to Direct me to All of the available amenities and attractions Around them. It is still a great central hub. After all, They are NOT a full service Hotel and shouldn't be expected to be one. I guess they could have spent a fortune to make it Super Personable, but that is not what I want from a Campground. It should be what it was, especially for the price. In Las Vegas they wanted almost $100 for a spot Without a Tree or Grassy area. Those were $150. You Can't beat the price for the modest amenities offered, which, to me, were sufficient.

Room Tip: No rooms available, but they do have a few nicely located rentable trailers on the North fence about...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

From the moment we arrived at the KOA Campground in Fort Pierce we knew that it was going to be a very nice experience. The primary reason is that we were greeted by the owner who is friendly, well spoken, and a sort of Renaissance Man.

The campground is easily accessible, in close proximity to the water (a must have for us!), and loaded with restaurants and special sites like the Navy Seal Museum. No matter where you are in Florida reroute your trip to the KOA Fort Pierce Campground. You will be as happy as we were.

Okay, you're probably thinking that I am writing this because I am the owners brother but I am not. I am giving this KOA site this write up because I want others to have the same experience I have had.

And, I have saved this for last, I have never seen cleaner restrooms anywhere in the USA. They are immaculate!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a small but nice campground, conveniently located for our purposes. Staff was great and obliging. We used the park as a central spot to tour the area for a couple of days. Sites are clean but some sites are more difficult to get into than others. Our original site was tight so they gave us a more favourable one to suit our motorhome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 29Via
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Located in a not so safe feeling neighborhood. Ft. Pierce itself failing. Campground without personality. There was nothing at this campground to make me want to go back. Gate behind our RV was to be shut and locked at night because of unsafe area. We woke up and gate was open. Zero personality to campground and the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkcassano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We really enjoy the great staff and owner, they are very friendly and helpful. there is no swimming pool here nor a playground for the kids. It is not real big and not alot to do at the campground. Noise of the road and a train track close by too. i do like that the park is close to everything and easy to get to the places you want to see and do here in Ft. Pierce. 2 miles to beach and right close the Indian River. They go to great lengths to make your stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pmsnowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
2.5 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
2.0 mi away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
107 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Pierce KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Pierce KOA

Address: 1821 N US Highway 1, Fort Pierce, FL 34946-1498
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Fort Pierce
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fort Pierce KOA Campground is located only a few minutes from the white sandy beaches of Fort Pierce. We are a perfect place to use as a base camp if you are exploring nearby Vero Beach, Fort Lauderdale or even Miami and Orlando. Campers will appreciate full hookup sites, deluxe cabins and tent sites. Our amenities include a dog park and very convenient access to nearby shopping. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing