We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We figured we were half way between Hilton Head & Fort Lauderdale and it was time to stop for the night. Had found a hotel coupon book at a rest stop so just pulled off and called. Front desk quoted us $90 but we said the coupon stated $65, front desk said if we could be here in ten minutes he;'d honor the coupon. We were there in five minutes. Front desk, management, all staff went beyond any expectations, couldn't have been nicer, more friendly, courteous. Truly outstanding service. They suggested restaurants for dinner. Truly Easy on and easy off both #95 and the Florida Turnpike. Yes, we will be back when we head back north to the land of snow and ice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrafarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 285 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is our second time staying in this hotel. We stayed here back in September 2013 on our way down to Fort Lauderdale, our halfway stop to our cruise. This hotel is extremely clean, up to date and has a great hot breakfast. Rooms are very clean and comfortable.
Now we stayed again just a couple weeks ago once again our halfway stop for our cruise and this time we had my mother with his and she was so impressed with the hotel, the room, the breakfast, the whole facility in general and how friendly the staff were. The price in very competitive and we have priced others in the area and this one comes out with a savings and just as good for the value. I have no complaints and would recommend this hotel. We are booked on another cruise Feb 2015 and I will be booking this hotel again, This hotel is convienently right off the Florida Turnpike and Interstate 95 and there is plenty of small eateries around, even a Wal Mart

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here on a stopover between Fort Lauderdale and Orlando.

We got there quite late and they had no rooms that would not face the highway, however we expected it to be noisy and it was not. Staff was very cool nevertheless, front desk guy put a big smile on our faces.
The rooms are of usual Fairfield quality, great king size bed and nice big tv. Internet was not working almost at all in the evening but it recovered by the morning - probably noone used it.

This was the only hotel where we saw (a lot of) people around the pool even by 10pm. This is nicely set up with a few palm trees in the area.

Breakfast was good and it was the best breakfast area we've seen in any Marriott property: very spacious and clean.

Overall great stay, wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ka0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Wow! I did not imagine the luxury treatment we received when we walked through the door but we did. I love a hotel and Staff who anticipate my every need and makes it happen. The front desk, management, and house staff were all so courteous and went above and beyond in my book. The breakfast manager noticed our daughter wasn't well and brought us water and juice. This is anticipating one's need and I love it. It was also peaceful and quiet too so I could get some work done. In addition, when I walked through the front door the aroma captivated me and put me in the most relaxing mood. The manager there deserves many thumbs up for running an outstanding outfit. My visit was in December but I'm already looking forward to this hotel stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank De V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

After flying into Orlando in the early evening this is a good place to stay for the night on the way to Miami or The Keys. Close to the Turnpike and the freeway it is still quiet. there was a warm welcome from the reception staff who helped with additional coffee supplies for the room and advice about dining. We chose to walk a few hundred yards to The Red Lobster and had a good meal there with great service. Our room was comfortable, clean with lost of hot water in the shower. Plenty of choice at breakfast - and real milk in the refrigerator for drinks cereals. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night while travelling the Turnpike from Orlando to Fort Lauderdale (flew into MCO late and drove half way to Fort Lauderdale before stopping).

The hotel is decent and clean. There was nothing spectacular or noteworthy. We had no gripes other then there appeared to be no newspapers available.

There is a Walmart just down the road,which is convienient.

I wouldn't hesitate staying here again if I was in the area and ready to stop.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here over the weekend and enjoyed our stay very much. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was also clean and well stocked with towels, soap and shampoo. The complimentary breakfast offered was excellent, offered eggs, sausage, several varieties of cereal, muffins and pastries. Coffee was hot and fresh. The staff members were very polite and courteous. I would definitely stay here again if I happen to be in the Fort Pierce area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
108 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce

Address: 6502 Metal Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34945-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Pierce
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range: $85 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit us here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Pierce and enjoy spacious accommodations and deluxe amenities. We are located off Okeechobee Rd from I-95, less than 3 miles from Indian River State College and 6 miles from local beaches and offer free WiFi, daily hot breakfast buffet, and parking. Guests can unwind after a busy day in one of our comfortable guestrooms or studio suites and enjoy plush bedding with crisp linens and special features such as an ergonomic work desk, TV with 10+ HD channels and internet TV capabilities, mini-fridge, and microwave. Business travelers enjoy access to the 24-hour business center which features free copy, print, and fax services as well as the 24-hour fitness center complete with exercise equipment. Travelers to our hotel enjoy our location near local landmarks and attractions as well as the availability to shop and dine at our historical waterfront downtown district. Head over to Hutchinson Island and experience our pristine beaches along the Atlantic Ocean - only minutes from our hotel. World Class fishing and diving is also near by at the Indian River Lagoon or the St. Lucie River. Our hotel is a Florida Green Lodging designee, AAA Diamond Rated hotel, and winner of the 2016 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Marriott Hotel Fort Pierce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing