We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice clean place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Sandwiched between I-95 and the FL Turnpike, this hotel has a very convenient location for road weary travellers. Desk assocaites were very efficient and polite. Room was clean and comfortable. Couple minor items; ceiling fixturein bath was inop, and getting cold water from the bathroom sink was impossible. Nearby are a few of the usual chain restaurants, though did not eat there. Downtown Ft. Pierce is about 5-6 miles to the east.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kegonsaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 288 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel has all the basics and is clean with a friendly environment and staff. Just off I-95 in a cluster of road hotel chains, this hotel is newer, nice clean rooms, with nice sized bathroom, and an efficient staff. Continental breakfast in the morning with standard fare. Would have liked a Sunday paper, but none to be found. Local food chains nearby like McDonalds, Wendy's, Arby's and Waffle House. Good in room internet access. No fuss, and free (upscale hotels should take notice). I was able to get a good internet rate, so the value was excellent. Easy access to both the Florida Turnpike and I-95. Noisy in room HVAC systems (old school outside wall mounted units). Good HD flat screen TVs (with actual HD transmitted channels).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t-bonetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed at this property August 16-18 for a quick business trip to Fort Pierce from California. It was recommended by my colleague at Indian River State College, and she was absolutely spot on: the location was good for getting to the campus, and it was easily accessible from the West Palm Beach airport and to the campus. But it was also a good base from which to go to a few spots in West Palm Beach too. Because of flight delays, I got in 6 hours later than anticipated, so I'd called ahead to let the staff know; the staff person at the front desk was alert and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and he'd even asked about a wake-up call knowing I'd have to be on campus by 8:30 am. He also promptly handed me a cold water bottle free of charge since I'm a Marriott Rewards member.

The in-room coffee maker and coffee were essential five hours later when I had to get up. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was sufficient for my needs: from the selection that included a microwaveable spicy omelet, muffins and pastries, make-it-yourself waffle station, hard-boiled eggs, fruit, cold cereals, and bread and muffins, the hard-boiled egg and toasted muffin with cream cheese were perfect. The staff watched the coffee, hot water, and food and kept everything in adequate supply as people wandered in for breakfast. An interesting touch is that the apples were wrapped in saran-wrap to keep the edible exterior clean from others' hands as people chose their bananas or oranges.

Upon my return from the campus, when I checked with the staff at the front desk about my plans for dinner and a next-morning excursion before my flight home, they gave me a thumbs-up about the two places I had chosen based on TripAdvisor reviews but also gave me realistic expectations about how brief my stay at the Manatee Observation and Education Center might take at this time of year (see review of that separately). After I returned from my dinner at 12A Buoy (reviewed separately--it was good), I easily did check-in for my flight at their modest business center and printed out my boarding pass for the next day. And check-out the next day after breakfast was easy and efficient, too. That day, with more time, I had a waffle, and it was light and airy--quite filling, actually.

The room had the customary work station, wi-fi in the room was complimentary, the flat-screen TV and channels kept me informed about the weather and traffic, the AC worked well (essential this time of year), and the parking for my rental car was free. All of these amenities, the location, and the professionalism and courtesy of the staff make it a great choice for a business trip. Because of the shortness of the trip, I never tried out the pool or the workout facility, but both looked to be sufficient for a person's needs. If I have business again, I'd probably choose this hotel again since the price was great for what I got (even less expensive than the rental car I ended up with the section available at 11:30 pm at the airport).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_SJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I selected this hotel for a business trip I had to take to Vero Beach. I got a great deal on the hotel through my company travel site.
The hotel is very clean and well kept. The service was great. My only problem with this hotel is that they charged the wrong credit card for my stay. I will be going back to this hotel if I have to go to this area again but I will make certain that they charge the correct card before I leave the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I couldn't help but feel sorry for the town of Ft. Pierce, FL. The economy seems to have taken its toll on the city. We found many restaurants closed down throughout the city. It's too bad because the city has much to offer. This hotel was a very comfortable stay for us. Wasn't the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in, but it was more than adequate. I would stay here again if traveling through.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed overnight while returning from Savannah with our son from Philadelphia. Stayed in a King suite so we would have some additional space for the three of us and better sleeping arrangements.

Bedroom is not completely separate. There is a privacy wall that goes halfway across the room, but not really very private due to the overall layout. Perhaps in other King Suites there is more privacy between the areas. Had to move table in the living area to the hallway so we could open the sofa bed and then had to be careful walking around it to get to the bathroom.

However, the room including the bathroom, was spotless, odor free, with everything in working order. Bed was very comfortable, and A/C worked well. Front desk staff was very friendly, and we were greeted warmly.

There was a family reunion of over 200 using the hotel the night we stayed there. Everyone we met was friendly and happy to be part of the reunion. Most of the family reunion group went to breakfast the next morning (8:30AM), at the same time. In the "cooking area" there were at least 3o+ people waiting for the waffle machine, needing coffee, or looking for some of the normal items. The air was smoky due to the constantly used waffle iron and burning bagels. Trash receptacles were overflowing and supplies were being depleted faster than the ONE attendant could refill them, if she was able to at all. She did her best to cope with the crowd and maintained a pleasant attitude while trying to fulfill every request. We gave up and went out for breakfast. We checked out shortly thereafter and there were two individuals at the front desk.

Knowing there was a large family group staying at the hotel and that they would probably look to have breakfast together, the management should have had additional staff in the dining area.

Other than the breakfast issue, the hotel was fine and for a night’s stay a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notanewbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Comfy clean modern suite, attentive staff, close walk to Red Lobster, will stay again & again

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
6.6 mi away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce

Address: 6502 Metal Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34945-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Pierce
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range: $88 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit us here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Pierce and enjoy spacious accommodations and deluxe amenities. We are located off Okeechobee Rd from I-95, less than 3 miles from Indian River State College and 6 miles from local beaches and offer free WiFi, daily hot breakfast buffet, and parking. Guests can unwind after a busy day in one of our comfortable guestrooms or studio suites and enjoy plush bedding with crisp linens and special features such as an ergonomic work desk, TV with 10+ HD channels and internet TV capabilities, mini-fridge, and microwave. Business travelers enjoy access to the 24-hour business center which features free copy, print, and fax services as well as the 24-hour fitness center complete with exercise equipment. Travelers to our hotel enjoy our location near local landmarks and attractions as well as the availability to shop and dine at our historical waterfront downtown district. Head over to Hutchinson Island and experience our pristine beaches along the Atlantic Ocean - only minutes from our hotel. World Class fishing and diving is also near by at the Indian River Lagoon or the St. Lucie River. Our hotel is a Florida Green Lodging designee, AAA Diamond Rated hotel, and winner of the 2016 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Marriott Hotel Fort Pierce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing