We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

The hotel property is new. A little bit confusing to turn into but was not disappointed. Rooms were beautifully appointed, clean and beds comfortable. The only thing was breakfast was so so my friends complained about how the waffles tasted like a sponge. The area is central to highway and some restaurants. Over all it was a nice stay and quiet even though close to busy area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    143
    65
    41
    40
See reviews for
185
124
45
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2009

I stayed here Feb 22+23. The breakfast buffet was packed and most food gone by the time I got there, but there wasn't too much that looked good anyway. One complaint was that we were out all day and our room was not cleaned when we returned. Housekeeping does not speak any English and did not understand what we were asking when we asked about them cleaning our room (we also used Spanglish and that didn't help). They just looked at us and laughed. So, then the one housekeeper had to call the front desk to get them to translate. They did finally clean the room but not very well. The next morning when we mentioned it to the front desk clerk she said that we must not have removed the Do Not Disturb sign which we didn't even have on the door. Not very customer oriented, wanted to blame us instead. There are many other places around here, and I would not stay here again. Hallways are loud, the woman next to us stood almost in front of our door using really foul language. Why do people slam doors anyway?

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proftravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2009

We spent 2 weeks at this La Quints. We enjoyed our stay as we were working in the area. The rooms are immaculate, beds comfortable and the establishment is new. Breakfast was adequate, waffles, hard boiled eggs, toast, bagels, cereal, juice and coffee. Hours 6-9. Wi Fi available. The staff is adeqate but not real helpful. The hotel does have a outdoor pool that is NOT heated and NO SPA or Hottub although advertized as such.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdaroush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2008

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay in Ft. Pierce and stumbled on this online (you couldn't stumble on it in the real world--it's hidden off the main road). What a find! Beautiful rooms, a great breakfast area (a small pool area, but we weren't swimming) and a low price made this a real gem. Although it's right off the highway, our room even faced a placid green field. Continental breakfast, included, was a nice assortment of foods. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaGal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotterdam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2008

We were impressed with most of the La Quinta's
Please look out for the old ones! as they tend to become shabby
A simple breakfast included
INTERNET FREE
All this for a greate rate

  • Liked — Easy acces from highway
  • Disliked — Location for travelers
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ekievit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
0.4 mi away
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Address: 2655 Crossroads Pkwy, Fort Pierce, FL 34945
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Pierce
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Suites Fort Pierce Hotel Fort Pierce
La Quinta Fort Pierce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing