We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
GreenLeadersBronze level
34698, United States
1 review
“Horrible”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Room was clean but the grounds SUCKED! broken beer bottle glass on the pool deck and weeds growing every place it looked unkempt and that the employees couldn't care less. The breakfast was horrid and I am not picky but this was horrible! I will not EVER EVER go back again! I own property in the area that I have to check on and I would rather sleep in my car than here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    149
    69
    41
    42
See reviews for
190
127
47
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Average..best explains everything about this hotel. The pros - pet friendly and the front desk associate(s) are quick and efficient. The cons - breakfast of over at 9AM even on the weekends. These are days to sleep in - at least extend to 10AM. The food and choices are not worth the early wake up. The breakfast room was always crowed and items ran out quickly. The availablity of tables are marginal at best with everyone attempting to beat the 9AM cut-off. Rooms were OK but nothing special. The cleaning staff spoke no English so we made due with my poor Spanish and alot of pointing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The Hotel was Clean, New Comfortable and a Good Value, Location was Convenient to I-95, and food, the beds were large and firm yet comfy. , Overall a great Value. Good spot to stop Travelling<I would recommernt it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank michaelpH6112WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Pierce, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

They refused to honor reservation from the LaQuinta website. No explination just sorry those rooms are booked, having conformation on website did not help. Rooms are nice but do not trust reservations made

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I will start with the positives. We travel quite a bit and stayed in a motel or hotel 63 nights last year. We choose La Quinta when one is available because they generally provide a very nice, clean room, a decent breakfast, and efficient friendly service at a good price. They also universally accept pets and we travel with our dogs. I also require handicap accessibility and La Quinta provides convenient accessible rooms. The Fort Pierce La Quinta is relatively new. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and very clean. The location is just off of I 95 and near several restaurants. The area is very quiet, as was our room, and there are good places to walk dogs if you are traveling with one. One comment on handicapped accessibility is in order. The website for the Inn indicates walk-in showers. These may exist in some of the accessible rooms, but not the one we were given. I can get in and out of a tub shower, but for those who can't make sure you talk with the desk when you make the reservation.

The prices vary substantially depending on the season and demand. We had to be in the Ft. Pierce area for a funeral and had no option as to date so we paid more than $140 a night over a weekend. That is pretty high for a La Quinta regardless of location and is certainly high for one near a town like Ft. Pierce by which I mean one that is not a tourist destination.

The service rates a 1 and that's being generous. There was no one at the desk when I came to check in and when someone did appear they were arrogant to the point I felt like they were doing me favor letting me stay. There was also no one in evidence when I checked out. After about 10 minutes a clerk came down the hall. She was very friendly, but I have the sense that they don't have enough staff. The maid's do a good job, but if you are staying more than one night and need the room made up before 3 o'clock make sure you check back to ensure your request is being acted on. We had the same problems with breakfast that are noted in other reviews. The room has too few chairs and the breakfast bar is not maintained in a timely manner. For example, the first morning we ate breakfast we were there for about 30 minutes but the fruit, eggs and juice was not replaced during that period, although it was only 8 o'clock.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ml W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blessedwife1
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel needs some serious management. The room had a musty smell and they allow pets which totally turned me off but I got passed that. The hotel we would have stayed in was full and we were really tired from driving. The rate was 148.00 a night which was ridiculous! The worst thing I hated was there was absolutely no management on the premises so if you had a problem you are SOL! The breakfast was only served until 9 am and was empty when we got there at 8:10am. There were many people who came after us and the food was already scarce and cold if you were lucky to get anything that was supposed to be hot. But the most frustrating thing of all was there are only 2 chairs at every table and there were people having to sit on the couches in the foyer to eat. It was awful. I was lucky to get a tiny discount but not much considering the rate was high to begin with. They said the management would contact me but I'm not holding my breathe. The staff said the management manages other places so I got the impression that the management was just taking the money and running without fixing any problems. They let the woman at the counter take all the problems. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blessedwife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Address: 2655 Crossroads Pkwy, Fort Pierce, FL 34945-2627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Pierce
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Pierce
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Suites Fort Pierce Hotel Fort Pierce
La Quinta Fort Pierce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing