We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 555 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Last week i was staying there for 3 nights and i along with others complained about the wifi. All the front desk girl could say is that i work fine. After several discussions with her she finally called the powers at be to. It never really go working correctly.
the next morning at breakfast we asked the attendant if there were any forks and she said no.
and refused to replenish the waffle batter.
The experience was not the best to say the least, The hotel was clean but the bed we unusually hard. ( that could just be me.)
over all i have stayed at better la Quinta's

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I always check reviews before staying at any hotel and I was not disappointed.
The hotel is 4 years old. Breakfast was good, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy.
Short drive to the beaches and I was surprised how many pet friendly beaches
I found.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Bxtrsmmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed one night, and found the room to be clean and reasonably comfortable. However, no matter how they tried, the hotel staff, which on the Saturday we were there seemed to consist of one very pleasant but overmatched desk clerk, could not get the WiFi working. She rebooted it several times at my request, and then two other people who, unlike me, needed Internet access for work, came down and complained. Eventually, maybe 90 minutes later, the WiFi switched on. Don't know who she called or what she did, but it eventually worked.

Other random impressions: One of the elevators stopped working, which meant longer waits for everyone using the one remaining elevator. Breakfast was standard for LaQuinta -- standard food and plenty of it, high on carbs. They have a pool which looked very clean but is not heated.

The hotel is located conveniently at the intersection of state Route 70, which leads right in to Route 1 in Fort Pierce, and the Turnpike. It is set back a bit from the intersection, so while it is easy to see, it can be a bit difficult to actually drive to it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomcat33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I travel alot on business as well as pleasure and my current stay at the LaQuinta was EXCELLENT!!! There are not enough positive words to explain what a pleasant and wonderful stay I had. The service is supberb and the staff is professional, courteous, and very hospitable. Everyone makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dagmar1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This LQ is a great property. Very clean, newer building, friendly staff and very quiet.
This is a great hotel and a fair price. Nice continental breakfast in the morning. Close to highway ez on and off.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This LQ is one of the best La Quinta's I have stayed at. Definitely one of the best in Florida. Newer built hotel in great condition with spacious clean rooms. Elevators are large and fast. One of the nicer continental breakfasts you will find. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#11 of 24 in Fort Pierce
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
175 reviews
7.3 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce

Address: 2655 Crossroads Pkwy, Fort Pierce, FL 34945-2627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Pierce
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range: $88 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Suites Fort Pierce Hotel Fort Pierce
La Quinta Fort Pierce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing