We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Piece of Paradise”
Review of Mellon Patch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mellon Patch Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Fort Pierce B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Having only stayed once before at a B & B, we were apprehensive. Boy were we surprised! The room was large with a King bed and private bath. Everything was clean and the bed comfortable. We had access to a patio from our room. Breakfast was included and home cooked. Chris just over the inn about three weeks ago and went out of his way to insure a perfect stay. The inn is across the street from the beach and in close proximity to downtown Fort Pierce. A definite keeper on our list of best places to stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank retailrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 136 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We attended a wedding nearby & stayed at The Mellon Patch Inn. The room was a nice size. Parking was easy. We checked in at 3pm Sunday & left at 8am Monday. If we were in the area again, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peeweewhisper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Surrounded by water and peaceful, serene environment The Mellon Patch was a pleasant experience. I proposed to my fiance that night with champagne and flowers and chocolate covered strawberries! The food was fabulous...Chef Michael and Linda were truly remarkable and extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The place was spotless and they were very accommodating. We would definitely visit again and hopefully stay longer next time. A Paradise Wedding was helpful with creating a vision of what we have in mind for our wedding.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed at the Mellon Patch Inn for an extended period of time and it was absolutely amazing. It's across the street from the beach and has a canal out back. The rooms and dining facilities are incredible and I recommend this to anyone that needs to stay in the area for an afternoon or a week. Mr. Michael Simos is amazing and will make all of the necessary accommodations for you to have an excellent time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We recently stayed at the Mellon Patch for a two night stay-cation. The building was very neat and clean, as was our room! Our bedroom had the bathroom in suite, plus it also had a nice patio off of the sliding glass doors.

Michael & Linda were extremely friendly and helpful through our stay. The location couldn't be more convenient....right across A1A from Pepper Beach & the Ocean. The park contains tennis courts & basketball courts if you so choose. The Inn is also across the street from the US Navy Seal Museum which is a MUST SEE!!!

Both days we had a great breakfast to start our day. Day 1.....Michael served fresh fruit, juice, coffee & Sweet potato pancakes with thick cut bacon. Day 2...he served fresh fruit, juice, coffee & eggs any style with wheat toast. (he also threw in his famous stuffed French toast)

Thanks Michael!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at the Melon Patch with my wife for an anniversary weekend retreat. One word, Zen. Extemely quiet and old Florida. Walking distance to beach. Danielle was a wonderful host and makes a great breakfast plate. Highly recommend and will return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reidpscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

It was a pleasant and welcome surprise that Mellonpatch had a tie-up with a wedding coordinator who helped us plan all the details of our wedding. It was a perfect scenario for a no-fuss, all-fun destination wedding! Linda and Michael Simos were a joy to work with... More than the good food and great service, it was the energy that they put into everything that we loved! =) They planned our wedding by the beach and catered the bbq dinner send-off party at my aunt's the next day. They took care of us the whole weekend... The inn exudes a fun Floridian lifestyle that we love and the vibe was very much like a home away from home. Michael's breakfast of french toast and fresh juice was an awesome start to any day.It's perfectly located and easy to find. We stayed in the Honeymoon suite upstairs and it provided us with a lot of privacy and a great view. My in-laws stayed in the Beach Bungalow Suite and Tropical Paradise Suite downstairs. For a small wedding party, it's advisable to book the entire inn. My only regret was that we didn't stay long enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Pierce
9.6 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
109 reviews
17.4 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
2.3 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mellon Patch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mellon Patch Inn

Address: 3601 N Highway A1a, North Hutchinson Island, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-8503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Pierce
Price Range: $153 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mellon Patch Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are across the street from Pepper Park Beach & Recreation Area. Complete with; 2 lighted tennis courts, basketball court, volleyball court, ball field, and large playground. This park has covered pavilions, BBQ grills, bathrooms & showers. We provide beach towels & beach mats also, we have a limited amount of beach chairs and umbrellas for our guests' use. The National Navy UDT SEAL Museum is within walking distance of our Inn. There is a dock in the backyard with river access and no fixed bridges to the ocean. Bring your boat, there are several public boat ramps on North Hutchinson Island. The rooms have been updated in 2014 when the new owners took over. Most of the rooms, all non-smoking, have a king size bed, one has a queen size bed. We serve a home cooked, hot breakfast (varies each day) including fresh fruits and juices, depending on seasonal availability. Please notify us of any food allergies or preferences before check in. Coffee and tea are always available. Free WiFi. We invite you to experience our island paradise. Enjoy the sunrise from the beach in the morning and the sunset from our lush backyard, patio, or boat dock in the evening. Perfect for a weekend getaway, summer vacation, or special event. Our chef, Chris, will prepare an individual or special meal for you upon request (with plenty of notice). We can also cater any event, at our location or yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mellon Patch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing