We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mellon Patch Inn
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
$72
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
$101
$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
$72
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
$96
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At Home Inn(Fort Pierce)
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dockside Inn & Resort(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
$139
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
120
15
5
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
15
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmelonnavy seal museumbed and breakfastshort walk across the streetthanksgiving dinnerbreakfast was deliciousremembered our namesprivate bathculinary skillshost chrispublic parkback porchfriendly hostshome away from homepeace and quietfamily weddingvery comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 145 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2011

My husband and I where visiting realitives this Feb and had the pleaure of our first B&B. My sister in law had made the arrangements and although we arrived later then expected she had the key. We let ourselves into a lovely open common room. So delightfully decorated with Floridian colors. As it was late we saw no other people although ther were cars in the yard. We let ourselves into a very large room with a oversized king bed (so comfortable!!!) and a hugh bath. The next morning Kathy was there cooking our breakfast we enjoyed a delightful conversation with her, some friends of her's and the other guest. The breakfast was wonderful. Perfectly cooked. Although I have to say I enjoyed the secpnd mornings breakfast (eggs Benedict) even more. My Husband and I stay 3 nights one as delightful as the other. I would recomend to friends and family

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salis43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

again another AWESOME ADVENTURE with our Canadian Family!! SO BLESSED to have the opportunity to stay at the MELLON PATCH; Gods little piece of Heaven on EARTH

CATHY and BUDD are the BEST!! its an honor to know them

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sisbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

We could not have had a more wonderful trip. The rooms, decorations, everything was perfect. The friendly conversation was worth and extra fee. Outstanding place to visit. Just kick back, put your feet up and let the world pass you by!
We will be reccomending and returning in the near future!
Thanks for a wonderful time Mellon Patch

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonyKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

When you have to work at being friendly, running a bed and breakfast is probably not the best business choice. Cathy, the owner, is gruff.

We were promised a level of service that was not delivered.

Beds were OK but breakfast was uneatable. No coffee, nothing, until Cathy shows after 9:00 am. Based on the low quality offering it would have been better if she had just stayed away.

Our party was catered, at extra cost, and the staff was seen eating our food and drinking our alcohol. Unbelievable.

I DO NOT recommend the Mellon Patch Inn. Two thumbs down.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fr8r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mellonpatch, Owner at Mellon Patch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2011

Mary Lynn did not stay at the Inn. Her brother in law had two servings of Breakfast. Her neice finially came out at 2:00 a.m. and asked her aunt to tone it down her baby had just woke up.

I am sure people you will be able to read between the lines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

The Melon Patch was everything I was hoping for and more. The location was perfect...within a few minutes walking to the beautiful, pristine beach and trails to walk, jog, or ride your bikes on. Kathy and Bud the owners, made us feel so welcome that it felt like we were vacationing with good friends. We didn't feel confined to our room, Kathy made it clear that we should feel at home by giving us complete access to kitchen, dining room, or even the canoes for a ride in the bay. Our rooms were outstanding, from the beautiful decorative touches to the bathroom I'd love to take home with me. The Melon Patch was the last stop on our vacation and definitely the best. If I vacation again on the east coast of Florida I know that it would be foolish to stay anywhere other than the Melon Patch. Bob and Karen

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kml6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews