We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best BBQ in Ft Pierce and Vero”
Review of Dale's Bar-B-Q West - CLOSED

Dale's Bar-B-Q West
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Ft Pierce and Vero”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I always seem to hit Dales at least 3-4 times per month for dinner. My favorite is the pork sandwich and cole slaw. My husband loves the rib plate special on Thursday. Food is sooooooo good!! Service is great too. I have to include my coworkers and sister who support this hometown BBQ. Thank you Dales for being there for us!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    10
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ugh!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hated the place! Not very good! The food was terrible and too salty. The location was also bad and the people very unfriendly! I hate Fort Pierce!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Cole Slaw heaven”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

For the absolute best cole slaw in the area -go to DALE'sBAR-B-Q West (not to be confused with the one on US 1) The food and service were both great. They were really busy the night we were there yet everything was cooked just right and quickly. If you look through some of the email promotion you may even be lucky enough to get an even better value than they already offer!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't do it”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

It was very odd place which could be overlooked if the ribs were good, but this was not the case. Not only was the flavor of the meat bad but it was cold. The worst meal in years.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“not very clean or good”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

worse excuse for a bbq joint
keep driving, when u see the sign
nice people,working there, but i feel sorry for them
can't say anything else, except the food stinks

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jack s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dale's Bar-B-Q West also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing