We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The people are nice but the food is not.”
Review of Brewer's Cafe' - CLOSED

Brewer's Cafe'
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is the worst restaurant I have ever gone to on purpose. Sometimes you can go to eat at a plce just because of the need to get a meal and you're there but we went here on purpose because of Tripadviser reviewers. It's a semi dump and the food was dreadful-all of it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peeblesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi B, Owner at Brewer's Cafe', responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

In response to Peeblesn, Knoxville, TN (Feb. 5th). We only wish that you had expressed your dis-satisfaction to us. We strive to make your experience pleasant and enjoyable. We wish you well with wonderful dinning experiences in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 17 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

I've been eating here for a few months, and in fact it's the only restaurant in the area I will eat at anymore. The food is always fresh, the menu changes daily based on what the chef has available. I have never had a bad or even mediocre dish. The chef is classically trained, is very proud of his food and wants every customer to enjoy eating it even more than he enjoyed preparing it. If you like great food, a great atmosphere, and very reasonable prices, you will love this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We came across this gem of a restaurant yesterday while exploring the neighborhood surrounding the city marina. The chef is internationally trained and it shows with his freshest-of-fresh ingredients and ever changing daily selections of entrees. At once, you are treated like a member of their family and you leave there knowing you have made special new friends. Last night it was just my husband and I. Tonight we are going back with two more couples! We can't wait to see what Chef Manny has prepared for this evening! It will be special and yummy for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DSWLMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Fresh, well seasoned, hearty menus selections. A couple if lighter salad items and excellent homemade soup! They understand good old fashioned hospitality! Please support this family owned and operated business so it succeeds!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ontheroadagain0963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We selected Brewers after reading recent write-ups in TripAdvisor. We stayed in Ft. Pierce en route to Ft. Lauderdale, and we were anxious to find some place other than a chain for a relaxing dinner. Brewers is about as far from a chain as one can get. It is very much like the kind of family run cafe that one finds all over Europe. There are a variety of lunch offerings, but dinner is limited to what chef has selected, often just a few entrees, usually with a country theme. Wednesday night was Portuguese night. My wife had the cod, I had the snapper. Both were delicious, and came with excellent sauces. We understand Tapas night is coming soon. Good beer on draft! Good flan and expresso for dessert. The owners and staff were extremely welcoming even though we came near closing time - after calling first, of course.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank HenryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewer's Cafe' also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing