We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the place and food!”

Cobb's Landing Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 183 Restaurants in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved the place and food!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Lovely views of the marina and boats, the music and enthusiasm is contagious in this place.
We loved the food, I had the seafood pasta and can not complain, it was delicious! Try an early dinner around 7 pm to see the sunset, it is wonderful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorirey1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    160
    40
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Pierce
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little place to enjoy lunch”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We are new to the area but have eaten here 3 times in the last month and will go again often. The food is excellent and portion size is good for the money. I do agree with the other reviewer that service could be a bit quicker but if you are not in a hurry and enjoy outside dining....you have to try Cobb's Landing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gobblegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
1,722 reviews
1,032 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
“Good Local Place”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This place does not get the recognition that it should . The food is very good especially at lunch and dinner. They have nice salads and flat breads. Always seem to get here on every trip I make and the atmosphere there is good. People seem happy to be there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great beer selection Good steak salad Great mushroom burger.Good location and good service A nice rainy day lunch

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mentzSFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“SLOW service...”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We dined early as a group of 6, which should have been a server's dream. (Big table with kids early in the night.) But we waited a long time after being seated to get a drink order in. My rum runner was fluffy once it finally arrived. Like the machine was almost empty and the drink was mostly air and ice? After the server heard my comment, she admitted the cocktail was wrong and had the bartender make a second round. We really enjoyed the chips and dip appetizer and when the food arrived it was really very good. Perhaps the cook was new on the job, but there was a long wait between meals at the table. We try to teach our children not to eat until everyone has been served, but in this case most meals would have been cold by the time everyone had food. The almond crusted fish was a hit, as was the lobster and grits. The fish of the day was mahi and the portion was large. The prices are a bit on the high side, but not a total rip off as the view is very nice. I am not sure we would make this a regular stop,but I would give it another try on our next trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy61356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cobb's Landing Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cobb's Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing