We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrific Food!”

Cobb's Landing Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 183 Restaurants in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Horrific Food!”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I recently ate here for dinner with my extended family. The bar service and food was horrible. Took 20 minutes from the time we ordered our drinks from the waitress to receive them. The place was NOT busy at all, only a handful of patrons.
Mom ordered a steak med rare, it was med well done. The waitress noticed this and did take it back promptly. The blackened fish was not blackened. Had no flavor and was inedible. The chicken and waffles were burnt and the gravy tasted like flour. The dishes that came with asparagus, it was cold as ice and over cooked.
I would highly recommend not going to this place! Disgusting.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank midwest01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    160
    40
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Here!”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We ate here in kind of a time crunch as we had to be out on the pier for our boat tour in 45 minutes. We were 4 adults and 2 toddlers and it was the busy lunch hour. They were very accommodating and understanding. We had a great lunch! Everyone loved their food. The portions are huge! We had plenty to take with us. We sat outside under a grass roofed area with ceiling fans going. Lovely place. Lots of locals seem to go there too so not just for tourists. We had salad with salmon, quesadilla, turkey burger, tuna melt, fish sticks, chicken fingers. They make their own potato chips and they are wonderful! Really would not hesitate to return if we are ever in the area again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank foodieme26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Review”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

One of many great restaurants in Ft Pierce. I had excellent 3tail fish, grilled.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love it when I can sit outside!”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

It's good, but just that much better when I can sit outside and enjoy the meal and beverage. Right by the marina, bar with TV's for those wanting sporting events, and daily food specials. John was great and we enjoyed our visit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigdtripd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
“Waterfront”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

They ran out of several items at 5PM for dinner. Not very good. Had no dinner rolls. Special was sold at that time. Food was good but pricey.

Helpful?
Thank guttjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cobb's Landing Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cobb's Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing