We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family home by the beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool heated to 86 degrees
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool heated to 86 degrees
Ariel view
Times Square
Ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jean M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great family home by the beach”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is excellent across the road from a large white sand beach. There is pleanty of room for a family of 6, 4 adults and two children. The owner Maureen is very helpful and responds to any questions very quickly. Pleanty beach/pool towels provided and also use of beach chairs and toys if required. If in Fort Myers Beach during the summer stay off the beach in an evening the "Noseeums" tiny midges will sure bite you so cover up and use repellant. Lots of good places to eat out and large well stocked supermarket close by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pd0ughert...
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing!”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Close enough to all amenities, but in a nice quiet neighborhood. House was pretty well equipped, nice towels for use. Pool area was very relaxing. Great for families or a couple. Your vacation can be as busy or relaxing as you choose. Would rent again. Already have told friends and relatives about it!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your vacation - you and your family are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gnickerso...
Sidney, Maine
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house was beautiful very clean Great to have the nice pool. Maureen was great to deal with If we went to this area again we would definitely rent this house Beautiful area as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed the house, Annie - you are welcome back any time!

Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L...
1 review
“Just the vacation we hoped for.”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house was comfortable and clean. The heated pool was a big hit with our daughters and us. Just a 5 minute walk to the beach to watch the sunset, hangout and collect shells. We caught several fish off the dock. This was the vacation we had hoped for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Thank you, Richard, I am so glad that you enjoyed your vacation. You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B
1 review
“Outstanding. Exceeded our expectations and already booking for next year.”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house and property were well-equipped, clean and properly maintained & everything we needed was available to us. Spent hours in the pool and the beach (which is beautiful) is literally across the road. Numerous nearby restaurants to choose from. A number of egrets flew in to visit us every morning in the backyard, and we watched manatees on a couple of occasions right from the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thank you, Chris, I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your vacation at Serenity by the Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtrjs
Glen Burnie, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome vacation house and perfect location”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place to stay! The house had everything you could possibly need and more. Had so much fun in the pool and at the beach which is a short walk away. Drove to the Naples Zoo which was surprisingly well inhabited with animals I.e. lions, tigers, giraffes and and a large variety of monkeys. Well worth the drive to see.
Felt at home the minute we walked through the door here. After reading the guest book we found that so many other guest felt the same way.
Definitely coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and proximity to beach
Liked least: Mattresses
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Thank you very much, I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves. You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyclegirl...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous location. Wonderful home.”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Fabulous location. Wonderful home. I stayed at Serenity on the Beach at the end of April.
Quite able to accommodate 4 -6 people with lots of space in the common areas, particularly the spacious sun room overlooking the pool.
3 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms (one off the master suite) were well appointed and while the 3rd room might be considered small by some standards, easily accommodated 2 twin beds. Well equipped kitchen allowed at least 3 of us to move around in it at the same time preparing food. Large mud/laundry room with walk out to side patio and outdoor grill.
It truly had the best of all worlds. A heated pool in the backyard; the canal behind with a boat hoist; and the beach was a very short walk away – just across the street.
Having the trolley running regularly (75 cents a trip) up and down the strip was a bonus, and allowed us to leave the car at home. Also quite easy to bike around and bike rental is right next door. I plan to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing