We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed January 22, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for our second week of vacation and wished we were there for the whole two weeks rooms are nice & roomy very clean staff was great and the bell man was very nice & helpful only problem was 4th of July by the pool alot of guests had family & friends at the hotel which was fine but you were unable to get a seat anywhere around the pool other then that a great vacation would go back again!!

  • Liked — Lots of room inside and outside of room
  • Disliked — Overcrowding by pool on the 4th of July
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytraveler41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    328
    102
    44
    26
See reviews for
320
500
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for one night after a night spent previously at a hotel down the road that came highly recommended to us. The Diamond Head was quite the relief. It was clean, accomodating, spacious rooms. There were no bad smells, which seemed to be a common occurence for other hotels on the beach. It is near everything. Although it was more pricey than I prefer to spend, it was well worth the good nights sleep. Our suite came with a full kitchen even with a dishwasher. We will definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
7 Thank Bekaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2007

Excellent hotel- home away from home-very clean-quiet- relaxing-good food -great service-

However overall- beaches on fort myers are full of seaweed-you will have to stick to the pool- if not too crowded-not many restaurants catering for vegetarians-except Borritos a go-go-Topps supermaket-4 blocks from the hotel- carries a lot of frozen entrees "Amy's"-you can microwave in your room-otherwise we had a great time and weather was awesome!

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Indie463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2007

We booked an oceanfront room, and it was truly oceanfront! If you stood in the room looking out, you could see nothing but water. There was a large balcony overlooking the water and beach directly below. The room itself was beautiful, clean, and very spacious. Great location, also. I wish we could have stayed more then the one night we did. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — The view from the room and room cleanliness and size.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lv92900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2006

We recently stayed at Diamonhead, and loved it. The hotel staff were very nice and accomendating. The staff really make you feel welcome and are very sincere, which seems to have become rare with customer service these days. The hotel is located within easy walking distance to Times Square, and everything to do in Fort Myers Beach. The rooms are very large and well kept. The balcony is huge. We would definetly recommend this hotel for a stay at FMB. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Liked — location,quality,staff
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank melfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2006

Definitely nicest (hotel) on Beach. We were traveling with mentally handicap ladies, so we chose this hotel for several reasons. First, the suites are clean and spacious. Also, they were ajoined by a patio door, so easy to get to and from room to room. The large pool area is also very clean . The pool is very shallow, so the ladies were able to spend quite abit of time swimming. Our only complaint would be that we found the hotel layout to be quite confusing. In order to get to your room(s), you must go through the cabana bar or parking garage (our ladies would have never found their rooms alone). Further, the exterior of the rooms offer cement floors (outdoors), which lead to be quite noisy first thing in the morning when maid service begins...carts must have metal wheels(?). All in all, we found the hotel & staff to be very nice & efficient. The end-October out of season rates were fair, ($130/night). The bell staff was attentative and front desk staff the same. Summing up the hotel in General, it is very very nice! I would recommend it to families, business travelers, wedding parties, etc., but while traveling with handicap persons, I personally would opt for a nice 1st floor - walk out to the pool type motel.

  • Liked — Size of suites
  • Disliked — Confusing Hotel Layout & Access to Pool Area & Noisy Exterior of Rooms
  • Tips/Secrets — Research thoroughly before committing to any lodging
  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FlightAttendantMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH PORT
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2006

All suite hotel with a great beach (white sand) and a nice pool
and all the amenities that a full service reasort has. Rooms
are all waterview. (We had oceanfront, very nice) Hotel staff very
friendly and helpfull. Nice resturant, lounge and Tiki Bar that serves food also at poolside. Best hotel on beach.

Helpfull Hints-Contrary to some of the reviews that said the hotel food was expensive, we found that all the local resturants were
priced the same and the food at the hotel was much better than
two or three local resturants that we tried. If you eat at fast food
chains that are in the area you can eat cheaper. The average entree in most of the popular resturants (which are all within
walking distance from the hotel) vary from $16.00 to $30.00.

Shop for food items for your room at the IGA Market two blocks
from the hotel and the is a package store next to it also.

Plenty of free parking-Vending & ice machines are on all even numbered floors at the hotel.

Hotel gives you coupons for free drinks & food upon arrival.

Free newspaper every morning at your door

Kareoke in lounge in Wednesday eve. 7-11pm

Piano Bar entertainment in lounge every Friday nite.

Great breakfast buffet on Sundays.

Entertainment at some of the local resturants in the evening.

Bad side-The hotel charges $26.00 daily for 2 chairs and a
umbrella at the beach. Sit on your beach towel or bring your own
chair.

  • Liked — Diamond is a full service resort and everything is available to you. Large, clean rooms
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Tips/Secrets — Bring beach chairs if you like to hang out at beach to save money. Keep in trunk of car.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank STUART E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,584 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,749 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
353 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort

Property: DiamondHead Beach Resort
Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing